Banana Tortilla Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
exellent simple dish !! something kids will enjoy ! looooved it ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I substituted whole wheat flour tortillas to make this recipe even healthier. This made an excellent breakfast, with protein, whole grain, fruit, and honey for a little sweetness. I'll be making this breakfast/snack again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I've got the grandkids today so I made them this as a late morning snack. I used whole bananas, spread the honey on along w/ the peanut butter & they nixed the idea of raisins, so I used some mini-chocolate chips instead. I also copied Josie & microwaved for 15 seconds....yumosoblamo! (don't ask me...it's just what my eldest grandson said after taking a bite LOL) I had to steal a bite from them so I could leave an accurate review & it was so tasty that I made one up for myself. They were really messy (thanks for the heads up!) but we ate them out on the patio & had baby wipes ready til I could get them into the kitchen sink to wash up . Will make again many, many times...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Best snack ever! Don't know why I never thought of this earlier! I use small, whole-wheat tortillas and omit the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I make these for my two pre-school children. The only thing I do different is that I sprinkle the banana (which I slice) and honey with cinnamon! Make sure to roll like a burrito to make it less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Such a simple idea, but so delicious! I put a little Nutella on mine as well, then I wrap it and put it in the toaster oven for a few minutes so everything gets warm and melty. This a great, filling breakfast that gets me through to lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I left out the raisins and warmed the tortilla before I put this together and it was wonderful. The honey goes so well with the peanut butter and banana, and the tortilla is a great twist on plain old bread. Mmm-mm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
My daughter loves this. I do slice the banana lengthwise because it's a bit much whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
These are just wonderful! And so simple! I've always loved peanut butter and banana sandwiches, or on toast, but I never tried it this way. What a great idea. I can't wait to try them out on my neices and nephew when I see them. I know they will like them, too. And it makes a very nutritious snack. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Oh Liz, these were so yummy! I used a whole wheat wrap and left out the raisins since I'm not crazy about them. I sprinkled mine with a little cinnamon and zapped it in the microwave for about 15 seconds. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States