Banana Tortilla Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I used fluff instead of honey (that's all I had). My 4 yr old nephew liked it except the white stuff...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great idea and very yummy! Great and nutritious snack for the kids! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
My kids LOVE this. Instead of raisins, I use crunchy peanut butter and a dried berry blend. EDITED REVIEW: I make this all the time for Bento lunches. I prepare the recipe with banana, any kind of peanut butter and whatever kind of jelly/honey I have on hand, wrap it and slice it. The kids love it and their friends think that their mother makes the best lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was yummy! Didn't like the raisins in it though, too chewy, so picked those out, and ended up slicing the bananas and folding the tortilla over as GodivaGirl suggested, it was much more toddler friendly that way. Great idea for a snack and will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This does get 5 stars for being EASY, QUICK, TASTY and TODDLER FRIENDLY (to make and to eat!). We make this over and over for quick snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was very good and easy. I omitted the honey (allergic) and just went with the banana and PB. My tortillas were big so I just used 1/2 of one. Healthy, filling snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Yummy! My two year olds loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was just alright, pretty sweet, and the smell of the tortilla kind of bothered me while eating it. Don't think I'll make these again but they were worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Good to eat but not that creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These were very good. Here's what I did. Spread tortilla with peanut butter, sprinkled with ground flaxseed (omega-3's) then cut in half with a pizza cutter. Some reviews said they were messier eating whole. I used half banana and put 6 pieces on one side then drizzled with organic agave (lower glycemic than honey) and folded over. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States