Banana Tortilla Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My 8 year old loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a filling, easy, and healthy lunch or snack. I used a whole wheat tortilla. I love how the raisins add some chewiness. A great change from my usual peanut butter-banana sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great quick snack. Kid friendly too. The honey made the peanut butter sweeter and less stick to the roof of your mouth-y. (LOL, a college education and I don't have a term for that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yummy snack! I used significantly less peanut butter and honey... just a thin layer of PB and a tiny little drizzle of honey. Tasty! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Krocker
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe. I love peanut butter and honey so how could it be bad. I heated it in the microwave for 10 seconds and then cut it in half. I also sprinkled cinnamon on top. Yummy!!! My little guy enjoyed this one too. I cute snack or lunch for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was an awesome recipe but I didnt have all the ingredients so I tweaked it like crazy. Instead of the tortilla I used bread, instead of honey I used maple syrup, and then I added some nutmeg,ginger,cinnamon, ground cloves, and some melted butter so it seemed like there was honey. When I took a bite it was pure heaven and it actually tasted like there was honey..Oh I also omitted the raisins.I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maplecherry99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a terrific idea. I used whole wheat wraps, Instead of peanut butter I used almond butter. I left out the raisins & honey - I recommend this snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
amazing! after a long heated debate with my best friend on my vegetarianism, I decided to look up a little snack and ran into this. it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I used fluff instead of honey (that's all I had). My 4 yr old nephew liked it except the white stuff...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great idea and very yummy! Great and nutritious snack for the kids! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States