Banana Tortilla Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
What a great healthy snack! It is requested all the time by my kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Wow - my niece loved this! Try substituting jelly for the honey or substitute miniature chocolate chips or mini marshmallows for the raisins. I cut it in half diagonally and seved it with an ice cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this for my husband and put it in his lunch to take to work. I was really worried it would not keep well in the fridge over night and through out the morning because he does not put his lunch bag in the fridge. I was worried I was going to get chewed out for even trying it, but surprisingly he say he did like it. Of course he did not say much, but he didn't say don't make it again. I did not put raisins in there. I haven't tried it, but it sounds good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have been making these for years now. I absolutley cannot get enough bananas in my diet they are my favorite. My two year old daughter loves these as well. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very popular in my family. My kids enjoy it with chocolate chips melted into the peanut butter. Good way to get bananas eaten at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
5 stars on behalf of my kids! They love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Made this for my kids this evening and it has a huge hit. I made it with almond butter, a few chocolate chips, banana, a tiny bit of honey and a few raisins. I used a soft whole wheat tortilla and put it in the toaster oven to melt the chocolate and heat up the almond butter. This is great when your kids are asking for a treat. I think I may try to make an adult version of this with a hint of spiced rum mixed in with sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great snack, I ate more than the kids did!! I liked the honey with the peanut butter, but I didn't add the raisins. These are messy, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! This was super easy to make and very filling. I left out the raisins because I didn't have any. I'll definitely be making this again for a quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Bananas with PB are prob one of my fav all time treats. I make this but omit the raisins and use a slow carb wheat tortilla. It is so yummy! I know the combo is weirdo to most, but the flavors go together perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States