Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This pie is great... I added cream chesse to it and it was wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
this pie was freakin awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Well I thought this pie would be the main dessert for my Christmas dinner, but it didn't exactly turn out the way I had hoped it would.. first of all it took forever to get the filling beat up 15 minutes I really thought that was way to long then by time I got to filling in the pie crusts and all that jazz it was running over.. must have just been me I dunno but it was messy.. it still tastes good but its runny and it really shouldn't be..Well maybe better luck next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
The pie has a very good flavor, however I had difficulty with the filling running over. I would suggest using a casserole dish and placing graham crackers in the bottom instead of using a graham cracker pie shell. This dessert is very messy if you use the graham cracker pie shell. This is also a dessert that has to be eaten within two days. This is not a good pie to keep in the fridge for more than a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
if you make a graham cracker crust (2 cups graham cracker,1/2 c powdered sugar, 1 stick melted butter)and press into a 11x 13 dish you will elimanate crust problems. Also if you used egg whites only, they will beat up a lot quicker, about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Oh! Readymade crusts are fine, but so much better if you put under the broiler till crispy (watch carefully!) Let them get back to room temp before filling. And, please, pay attention to the recipe. Room temp "softened butter", never melt it any at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Instead of the raw eggs, I mi cream cheese with powdered sugar for he filling..After I put the cool whip on top,and the cherries and pecans, I swirl chocolate syrup around the cherries and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I think someone forgot to list cream cheese as an ingredient to this recipe. My teenage daughter made this for a friends birthday party. It was runny and not very easy to eat. Although the girls were polite, if she would have made this for a fundraiser/bake sale, she would have been embarrassed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Tastes just like how grandma used to make! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My husband's secretary gave us this recipe 20 years ago. We serve it at birthdays; it's that special. I make my own crust from a box of vanilla wafers/crushed and a stick of melted butter. Easy to do and so much better. (I keep the crust in the fridge until the filling is finished to firm it up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States