Banana Split Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
A keeper at my house for sure. I did modify the recipe a bit, used a quart of half & half instead of milk. In the end I did not have enough room in my 4 qt. ice cream maker to add any chocolate milk. Maybe next time I will try a pint of each? Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This was my first time making Ice Cream. Very tasty. Put in waffel cup with hot fudge and whipped cream. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is good, but here are better ice cream recipes that take less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Yum! I have a small ice cream maker so I cut the recipe in half and still had to make it in two batches. It did NOT go to waste, however! I agree with trying cream or even half & half instead of the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
GREAT RECIPE! MY FAMILLY AND FRIENDS LOVED IT! I HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES. I DIDN'T USE ALL OF THE MILK LISTED IN THE RECIPE - TOO MUCH "STUFF"! - BUT IT DIDN'T MATTER - IT WILL TURN OUT GREAT HOWEVER YOU DO IT! THE LAST TIME I MADE IT THE NIGHT BEFORE AND PUT IT IN THE REFRIGERATOR AND THEN FROZE IT IN THE ICE CREAM FREEZER THE NEXT AFTERNOON. WORKED EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Very tasty, althought not very creamy, next time I would substitute the milk with cream. I also added chopped maraschino cherries and walnuts. Gave 2 pints away to my neighbor & she loved it as well. Would definatley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Simple awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Tastes just like Banana Split. Couldn't believe it. It was a little more involved making than I planned but well worth it. heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Oh, my GOD! This is the ~BEST~ homemade ice cream I've ever tasted! I'll be using this one to WOW family & friends for years to come! Yum Yum Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
absolutely the best ice cream i have ever had. thank you, maryann it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States