Banana Split Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
A keeper at my house for sure. I did modify the recipe a bit, used a quart of half & half instead of milk. In the end I did not have enough room in my 4 qt. ice cream maker to add any chocolate milk. Maybe next time I will try a pint of each? Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This was my first time making Ice Cream. Very tasty. Put in waffel cup with hot fudge and whipped cream. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is good, but here are better ice cream recipes that take less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Yum! I have a small ice cream maker so I cut the recipe in half and still had to make it in two batches. It did NOT go to waste, however! I agree with trying cream or even half & half instead of the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
GREAT RECIPE! MY FAMILLY AND FRIENDS LOVED IT! I HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES. I DIDN'T USE ALL OF THE MILK LISTED IN THE RECIPE - TOO MUCH "STUFF"! - BUT IT DIDN'T MATTER - IT WILL TURN OUT GREAT HOWEVER YOU DO IT! THE LAST TIME I MADE IT THE NIGHT BEFORE AND PUT IT IN THE REFRIGERATOR AND THEN FROZE IT IN THE ICE CREAM FREEZER THE NEXT AFTERNOON. WORKED EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Very tasty, althought not very creamy, next time I would substitute the milk with cream. I also added chopped maraschino cherries and walnuts. Gave 2 pints away to my neighbor & she loved it as well. Would definatley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Simple awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Tastes just like Banana Split. Couldn't believe it. It was a little more involved making than I planned but well worth it. heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Oh, my GOD! This is the ~BEST~ homemade ice cream I've ever tasted! I'll be using this one to WOW family & friends for years to come! Yum Yum Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
absolutely the best ice cream i have ever had. thank you, maryann it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States