Banana Split Ice Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did my own spin on this and everyone loved it. I took a pre made chocolate pie crust then payed the bottom with bananas. Layer of chocolate ice cream with strawberry sundae topping, layer of strawberry ice cream then pineapple sundae topping, layer of French vanilla with fudge topping then the cool whip with cherries and nuts! I froze for 12 hours because the sundae toppings made it runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The flavor was ok. Let the ice cream soften to cut but then all ran together when I served it. Not sure if I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made exactly as is this gets 3 stars. I made this for a Saturday afternoon cook-out with family. All members agreed that there were plenty of changes that could be made to turn this into a 5-star recipe. Next time I'll put a layer of chocolate-fudge topping on the bottom and maybe layer vanilla, chocolate and strawberry ice cream as all strawberry was too much strawberry. I also think I'll not put the whipping cream on until serving time so it isn't frozen. It was a nice, cool dessert for a hot summer day, it just needed some "tweaking" to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
very messy. I think it was me not following directions but i would not make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I used less pineapple since me and my husband don't care for the canned kind, it was delicious!!! Also, all the recipe says is "whip the cream" but I recommend adding sugar and vanilla extract to the cream while whipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Metalcore.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe - very good for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
didnt care for this - it was just like frozen ice cream was NOT a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My family loved it! I used graham cracker pie crust, vanilla ice cream, and omitted the pineapple. I chilled for about 2 hours and it was perfect!.. Served with chocolate syrup, butterscotch, and canned whipped cream on top... I don't think they'll let me quit making this one!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good and easy to make, but lacks sizzle. Perhaps offering a variety of ice cream sauces on the side?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Ridiculously easy to make and delicious! The first time my roommate and I made it, we had to drive it over to our friends house for a dinner party and the Arkansas humidity turned it to soup in less than eight minutes, so we were totally bummed. After awhile, we got the courage to make it again and it turned out phenomenal! We had to stay indoors with it, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States