Banana Split Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved this cookie!! It was amazing! The only difference I made was add vanilla extract instead of cloves and cinnamon. But all in all, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I am new to baking and will make these for my dance friends and family. Every one loved them. I frosted the cookies with cool whip and cut the cherry into a zig-zag line and they looked like easter eggs! That was what i was going for if you were wondering. I also added cholet chips in thecookie mixture. At first, I thought 30 would be to much, but then I wrote down all the names & realized i might run short! So I did 40 anad 1 extra! Another for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
After reading reviews, I decided to bake this batter in my mini-bundt pan. I left out the nuts and cloves, because I didn't have either one. These came out lovely. I sprinkled the tops with butterscotch chips before baking, so they have a butterscotch "crust" in the bottom when you invert the pan. I see this recipe as having great potential for my creative muse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Definitely more cakey than cookie consistency....but people did love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I agree that these cookies are like mini banana bread, but very good. My daughter came home from school and devoured 4 straight away. What more can you ask for. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Very good cookie... I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 1/2 c. mini chocolate chips, 1/2 c. dried cherries and 1/2 c. chopped nuts. Next time I might add more mashed banana too. Nice to find an alternative to banana bread when you have over-ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These turned out all right, but a little soggy. I'm not sure if it was the recipe or something i did when i made them, but they weren't my favorite ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
We made this cookie today in our shop and it turned out great. We quadrupled the recipe and added a hand full of mini chocolate chips, mini butterscotch chips and a half cup of chopped candied cherries. It was delicious and it made a beautiful cookie. Our customers raved. Thanks for a great recipe. I think it's going to be one of our most requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I was looking for a way to use old bananas other than making banana bread. I chose these and they turned out very good, but they still tasted like banana bread, texture and all. Next time I will try adding sherries and nuts and see if that makes them different. They were good, just not different enough from regular banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMCCLAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States