Banana Split Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved this cookie!! It was amazing! The only difference I made was add vanilla extract instead of cloves and cinnamon. But all in all, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I am new to baking and will make these for my dance friends and family. Every one loved them. I frosted the cookies with cool whip and cut the cherry into a zig-zag line and they looked like easter eggs! That was what i was going for if you were wondering. I also added cholet chips in thecookie mixture. At first, I thought 30 would be to much, but then I wrote down all the names & realized i might run short! So I did 40 anad 1 extra! Another for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
After reading reviews, I decided to bake this batter in my mini-bundt pan. I left out the nuts and cloves, because I didn't have either one. These came out lovely. I sprinkled the tops with butterscotch chips before baking, so they have a butterscotch "crust" in the bottom when you invert the pan. I see this recipe as having great potential for my creative muse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Definitely more cakey than cookie consistency....but people did love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I agree that these cookies are like mini banana bread, but very good. My daughter came home from school and devoured 4 straight away. What more can you ask for. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Very good cookie... I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 1/2 c. mini chocolate chips, 1/2 c. dried cherries and 1/2 c. chopped nuts. Next time I might add more mashed banana too. Nice to find an alternative to banana bread when you have over-ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These turned out all right, but a little soggy. I'm not sure if it was the recipe or something i did when i made them, but they weren't my favorite ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
We made this cookie today in our shop and it turned out great. We quadrupled the recipe and added a hand full of mini chocolate chips, mini butterscotch chips and a half cup of chopped candied cherries. It was delicious and it made a beautiful cookie. Our customers raved. Thanks for a great recipe. I think it's going to be one of our most requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I was looking for a way to use old bananas other than making banana bread. I chose these and they turned out very good, but they still tasted like banana bread, texture and all. Next time I will try adding sherries and nuts and see if that makes them different. They were good, just not different enough from regular banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMCCLAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States