Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
People seem to be having a lot of problems with this recipe. The first problem is in the title as it makes people expect a cheesecake. That's not what you get. This dessert is usually called "Banana Split Dessert." My recipe came from my aunt years ago. I revised it to suit my taste. Another problem people have is with the filling not setting. Beat it for a very long time. I came across a recipe on the internet that suggested beating it for 20 minutes. I add 1 tsp vanilla extract so I can actually taste the filling. Lastly, you have build the banana split to your liking. I like bananas, strawberries, and nut topping. I also drizzle the fudge or chocolate syrup on individual servings. You could use milk chocolate chips or chocolate sprinkles instead of a sauce. Make it your own. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Excellent tasting and quick recipe! The cheesecake filling tasted so good and was so easy...I plan to use it in all of my cheesecake recipes! I might try spreading it over a pan of brownies and topping with chocolate shreds. Yum!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This tastes exactly like it sounds. My husband said this is his favorite dessert now! I used a springform pan instead of the 9x13 and it turned out great. I sliced the bananas instead of using quartered....much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I made this over the holidays ... it was a big hit. Easy to make ... it was an attractive looking dessert as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I made this dessert for Teacher Appreciation Day at our school -- they all loved it and asked for the recipe. Our janitor said "More bananas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was wonderful!! The family devoured it in two days, took another batch to work a few days later, and two separate floors said it was better than the "Better Than Sex" cake. The only problem I had was it didn't set. It had to be spooned instead of sliced, but was incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This dessert is great! I made this for a Home Economics course, and my family raved about it! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I love this recipe, I have made it twice and everyone loves it! It really does taste just like it's name! Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
The taste of this dessert was wonderful. The consistency was a little strange, though. I thought the cream cheese mixture would be a little thicker. Perhaps I did something wrong. It came out like a thin pudding. But, the kids gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This is the best. Instead of a 9" pie plate, I used an individual cupcake pan. The whole family loved it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States