Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I made this for a party at my house. I followed the directions except for using 2 prebought graham cracker pie crusts and it turned out very good. Everyone liked it and thought it was very rich -- serve small pieces. It was nice because I made it the night before the party and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Great summer time dessert! Made this in the summer down the shore and everyone loved it! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
this cheesecake was kind of gooey, which made it not really like a cheesecake at all. that was very disappointing. It was very easy to make, especially since I used a store bought crust, which is why it gets the "4th star" on my rating. the taste was not really that bad, but i was hoping for a more "cheesecake-like" dessert, which this wasn't, but would make a great dessert for the 4th of july, or other summer holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was delicious...Everyone just loved it. Tastes just like its name. Will make this alot in the future. Made it for the first time to take to a party...rave reviews there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This was a simple and wonderful dessert. My husband ate 4 pieces before finally stopping. I made it with fat free and lite ingredients and added strawberries and raspberries in the bananna layer. Definatly will mke this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I followed the recipe as listed, except I added swirls of strawberry preserves and my husband LOVED it! I also added a little more sugar. I enjoyed it, but I prefer using an already made graham craker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was a simple dessert to make and it tasted great. I especially liked the no bake part, it makes it the perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Good taste..just too soupy and did not look very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This pie is great! Big hit at work and every place I've taken it. A few things I changed: I use an already made graham cracker pie crust (SO much easier! If you do this, the recipe makes 2 pies, or cut in half for one). Add sliced strawberries with the bananas and pineapple. And don't drizzle on the chocote until right before serving (it runs). Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I made it for a family party the other day. This dessert is a love/hate one. People who really like sweet things like it alot, while people like me, who aren't into sweet, didn't like it at all. I think it's way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States