Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was incredibly simple to make and tasted GREAT!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I have to admit that i don't like the banana and pineapple mixture in this cheesecake but you can replace these with so many others fruits. I personally made a fruits of the forest cheesecake the everyone LOVED!!!! The best part of this is that it is so simple to make, all you need is a food processor and that's it! Did i mention it's delicious???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *RicaRocks*

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Yummy yummy in my tummy :) Only slight change was that I used a 9 x 13 pan, instead of 9 x 12 pan, but no biggie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Personally it was to sweet and i love to sweet, but not this time. It was good just next time i will cut down on the sugar and use just 2 cups instead of 4. But my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
The step of mixing the cream cheese & sugar was difficult & I think that's what messed my attempt up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Mmmm this was great! Next time i will use a smaller pan though.. i needed to use way more crumbs for the crust. And i didn't use anywhere near 4 cups of sugar.. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Very Good!!!!! Brought it to a picnic and everyone loved it. I agree with a few other reviews though that it was a bit "runny" but it tasted great and that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Excellent recipe, It goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I made this recipe for my husband! I made it thinking I would not even eat it, cause all the stuff in it, just didn't sound good together, I am not a Banana Split Type of person, lol. But as soon as a took a bite I was calling up everyone, I took my grandmother some and she loved it also. I will make it for our next church dinner!! Thanks so much for this recipe! God Bless You! P.S. I made more crust then what it called for, cause i love crust. And by the way, for anyone reading these reviews and thinking that you can just buy crust already made ....DON'T YOU DARE.....LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I added a 1/2 a pint of fresh strawberries on top of the banana layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States