Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Delicious! I used a 9" -deep dish- pie pan and modified the amounts to about 3/4 of what was called for in the recipe. It looked beautiful! The crust was a little bit crumbly but the taste made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have to say that this receipe deserves a 10! My family loved it. Thanks Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
One of the best cheesecakes I've ever had. The first time I made it was for a potluck Christmas dinner, everyone LOVED it and asked for the recipe. I'm making it again this year for Thanksgiving with blueberries for a patriotic look. Thanks for the recipe, it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Yummy Yummy!! Excellent Dessert. I have a recipe for something similar but minus the cream cheese. The cream cheese definately adds to it! Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made it a bit different....using crushed Oreo's for the crust instead to make it more chocolatey! Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Wow!!!! This dessert is marketable. 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Easy,Quick & delish!! Thanks for sharing.It was a hit at the party. I only had 3 cups of powdered sugar & it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This recipe is amazing! I made it for a family BBQ and everybody loved it - most even asked for seconds. Excellent Choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I first made this recipe for my husbands birthday, the family loved it. So when we were invited to a 4th of July party I thought I would try it again. This time I used about a cup and a half less suger in the cream cheese, and also put blueberries on top (to make it red, white and blue). Once I placed it out on the table it was gone very quickly!! Everyone made compliments on how good this dessert is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
For me, this recipe was disastrous. I substituted fat-free cream cheese for the regular kind. Bad mistake. It made a runny mess. It never set. The combination of ingredients are good, but aside from the cream cheese part, I thought it needed more pineapple, and Cherry pie filling on top would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States