Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
THIS IS THE BEST CHEESECAKE I HAVE EVER HAD . IT IS QUICK AND EASY AND MY 8 YEAR OLD SON LOVES TO MAKE THIS. I COULD NEVER GET HIM TO EAT CREAM CHEESE AND NOW I HAVE TO MAKE THIS FOR EVERY SPECIAL OCCASION. THIS IS AN A++ CAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
i made this recipe to take to work and everyone loved it and all wanted the recipe, they just couldn't get enough of it and said i could bring it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I ALWAYS LIKED TO MAKE THIS CHEESECAKE BECAUSE IT TASTES JUST LIKE A BANANASPLIT. IT IS VERY EASY TO MAKE EVENTHO IT TAKES A LOT OF INGREDIENTS TO MAKE IT. HOPE YOU ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS MY FRIENDS DO. CAROLINAGIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
very different as well as great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I made this for My mothers birthday and it was a BIG hit!!! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Excellent desert! This is requested at all of our birthdays. I use 1 can more of the crushed pineapple and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This dessert was a hit at our Christmas dinner. It taste like a cross between a Banana Slit and Banana pudding. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
It was wonderful! Everyone loved it. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
For me, this recipe was disastrous. I substituted fat-free cream cheese for the regular kind. Bad mistake. It made a runny mess. It never set. The combination of ingredients are good, but aside from the cream cheese part, I thought it needed more pineapple, and Cherry pie filling on top would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I first made this recipe for my husbands birthday, the family loved it. So when we were invited to a 4th of July party I thought I would try it again. This time I used about a cup and a half less suger in the cream cheese, and also put blueberries on top (to make it red, white and blue). Once I placed it out on the table it was gone very quickly!! Everyone made compliments on how good this dessert is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States