Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This was delicious! What a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I have made this twice with the same results. Everyone loves the taste and wants the recipe. Both times however it has been a soupy mess to spoon out rather than cut. I did use 1 light cream cheese & one regular, also the whipped frozen topping begins to melt immediately. HELP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
People seem to be having a lot of problems with this recipe. The first problem is in the title as it makes people expect a cheesecake. That's not what you get. This dessert is usually called "Banana Split Dessert." My recipe came from my aunt years ago. I revised it to suit my taste. Another problem people have is with the filling not setting. Beat it for a very long time. I came across a recipe on the internet that suggested beating it for 20 minutes. I add 1 tsp vanilla extract so I can actually taste the filling. Lastly, you have build the banana split to your liking. I like bananas, strawberries, and nut topping. I also drizzle the fudge or chocolate syrup on individual servings. You could use milk chocolate chips or chocolate sprinkles instead of a sauce. Make it your own. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Excellent tasting and quick recipe! The cheesecake filling tasted so good and was so easy...I plan to use it in all of my cheesecake recipes! I might try spreading it over a pan of brownies and topping with chocolate shreds. Yum!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This tastes exactly like it sounds. My husband said this is his favorite dessert now! I used a springform pan instead of the 9x13 and it turned out great. I sliced the bananas instead of using quartered....much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I made this over the holidays ... it was a big hit. Easy to make ... it was an attractive looking dessert as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I made this dessert for Teacher Appreciation Day at our school -- they all loved it and asked for the recipe. Our janitor said "More bananas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was wonderful!! The family devoured it in two days, took another batch to work a few days later, and two separate floors said it was better than the "Better Than Sex" cake. The only problem I had was it didn't set. It had to be spooned instead of sliced, but was incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This dessert is great! I made this for a Home Economics course, and my family raved about it! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I love this recipe, I have made it twice and everyone loves it! It really does taste just like it's name! Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States