Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I made this for a party at my house. I followed the directions except for using 2 prebought graham cracker pie crusts and it turned out very good. Everyone liked it and thought it was very rich -- serve small pieces. It was nice because I made it the night before the party and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Great summer time dessert! Made this in the summer down the shore and everyone loved it! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
this cheesecake was kind of gooey, which made it not really like a cheesecake at all. that was very disappointing. It was very easy to make, especially since I used a store bought crust, which is why it gets the "4th star" on my rating. the taste was not really that bad, but i was hoping for a more "cheesecake-like" dessert, which this wasn't, but would make a great dessert for the 4th of july, or other summer holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was delicious...Everyone just loved it. Tastes just like its name. Will make this alot in the future. Made it for the first time to take to a party...rave reviews there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This was a simple and wonderful dessert. My husband ate 4 pieces before finally stopping. I made it with fat free and lite ingredients and added strawberries and raspberries in the bananna layer. Definatly will mke this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I followed the recipe as listed, except I added swirls of strawberry preserves and my husband LOVED it! I also added a little more sugar. I enjoyed it, but I prefer using an already made graham craker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was a simple dessert to make and it tasted great. I especially liked the no bake part, it makes it the perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Good taste..just too soupy and did not look very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This pie is great! Big hit at work and every place I've taken it. A few things I changed: I use an already made graham cracker pie crust (SO much easier! If you do this, the recipe makes 2 pies, or cut in half for one). Add sliced strawberries with the bananas and pineapple. And don't drizzle on the chocote until right before serving (it runs). Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I made it for a family party the other day. This dessert is a love/hate one. People who really like sweet things like it alot, while people like me, who aren't into sweet, didn't like it at all. I think it's way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States