Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This is one great dessert! I put a can of strawberry pie filling over the graham cracker crust before the cheese mixture. I get request for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I've made this several times and it has become the most requested dessert at family gatherings. Like everyone else, I too have made some changes. For one, it is way too sweet as is, so I cut the sugar in half. I also added strawberries to the layer. I prefer this spooned into cups rather than serving it as a pie. Everyone in my family enjoys it this way as well. I found that if you wanted it to set well, all you have to do, once you have the graham cracker crust and cream cheese mixture in, let it sit in the freezer for at least thirty minutes before adding the rest of the layers. This worked well when I wanted to serve it as a pie rather than the spooned version. Great recipie, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
ITS EASY TO MAKE AND TASTES GREAT. GREAT FOR ANY PARTY OR COOKOUT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was a terrific dessert -- easy to make, much lighter than we expected, and it looks as delicious as it tastes! The only thing we changed was to cut the amount of confectioner's sugar in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
made this for our monthly pot luck at work...went over fantastic. Everyone loved it. Made in 9x13 pan and it was cleaned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
All I can say was this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This dessert was a hit for the entire family. I did change a few things though. I used a graham cracker pie shell, and just cut the ingredients in half. Also, I used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free Cool Whip. It's delicious as is, but I think next time, I'll add sliced strawberries to the pineapple/banana layer. Thanks for a quick, easy, and tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
There is no way this recipe could get LESS than a 5*...it is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
It was ok, but needed some strawberries. I would add no sugar and mix some instant pudding in the cheese mixture, or add some can strawberry pie filling in it. I have 2 other recipes that use these and they are fantastic. Family was disappointed in this one. The cheese was thin and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States