Banana Split Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used to make this exact cake years ago. I do have a tip though... after you prep the crust... bake it for 10 minutes. Don't overcook it however as it will turn hard as cement, but the baked crust makes the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Great! Just like the one Mom used to make, except without the raw eggs. I substituted Neufchatel for the cream cheese and added 1 tsp vanilla to the cheese/butter/sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is a very good recipe. I work for a hotel, the hotel has an evening social(serving food ) to the guest. I made this for them and they really enjoyed it. I will make this again... For the hotel and at home. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethypoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delish! Easy to make, I used a prepared graham cracker pie shells and made 2. I didn't have glaze but really didn't miss it. Also canned real whipped cream and Hershey's chocolate sauce. This will be a summer favorite, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I have used this same recipe with one alteration. It is easier and less fattening. Rather than making a graham crust, just place a lyer of graham crackers in the bottom of the pan and make a day ahead and refridgerate. This dessert is also a great make ahead and freeze for unexpected social events. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is a very good recipe. I didn't use the strawberry glaze, but used chocolate syrup and nuts on top like a sundae. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Good for a kids party but I wouldn't recommend it as an adult dessert. A little messy and not at all attractive when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Thanks so much for sharing! I have been looking for an eggless version of this recipe! Changes: I used the canned whipped topping (instead of CoolWhip)to add to each piece just before serving AND I drizzled warm ganache (using the all recipes Pro Ganache recipe). I toasted pecans to throw on there, too. What a hit! This recipe will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I guess I'm in the minority. This was just way too sweet for my taste. My husband and daughter-in-law loved it but they love their sweets. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not sure I like the cream cheese filling. It reminds me of frosting. As I said, just too sweet for my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this cake was awesome! i wanted to make something different for my son's birthday and this did it! everyone loved it and they said it tasted just like a banana split! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States