Banana Split Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I made this "cake" dessert for my son's 2nd birthday. He's a big strawberry fan and loved it. He also enjoyed helping make it. I cut the powdered sugar to 2 cups and it was still great. Terrific and fun recipe, Terry! Thanks! Oh, my Mom wants me to make it for her birthday too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I made this dessert to offset all of the rich cakes and pies made on Thanksgiving. I used neufchantel instead of regular cream cheese, as well as the lite cool whip to cut the fat. You can't really skimp on margarine, but all in all it made an excellent lite and fruity dessert that left those heavy cakes and pies untouched on the kitchen counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKAESIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Everywere that I bring this people always ask for the recipe. This is truely a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Great! Just like the one Mom used to make, except without the raw eggs. I substituted Neufchatel for the cream cheese and added 1 tsp vanilla to the cheese/butter/sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This is wonderful!! Took it to church for our Christmas dinner and had 6 people ask for the recipe! A big big hit and so very easy to do! Great dessert! The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe was great and easy to prepare. Brought this to a family dinner last night and got raves all the way around. A cool and refreshing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This cake was incredible!! Whole family raved about it. I baked only 1/2 of the cake mix in my 13 x 9 baking pan, as I needed room for the other ingredients. I also added 16 oz. of defrosted, sliced frozen strawberries over the cake before I spread the pudding/cream cheese mixture. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Takes me back to my childhood it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I have made it for 3 cookouts, and my guests always love it. It is definitely a keeper in my collection of recipes. The only change I make is regular strawberry glaze, instead of sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is a very good recipe. I work for a hotel, the hotel has an evening social(serving food ) to the guest. I made this for them and they really enjoyed it. I will make this again... For the hotel and at home. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethypoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States