Banana Split Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Wow, what an excellent recipe!!! It was sooo good!! I drizzled chocolate sauce on top which made it taste just like a sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Thanks so much for sharing! I have been looking for an eggless version of this recipe! Changes: I used the canned whipped topping (instead of CoolWhip)to add to each piece just before serving AND I drizzled warm ganache (using the all recipes Pro Ganache recipe). I toasted pecans to throw on there, too. What a hit! This recipe will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I made this for my sister's birthday, my whole family loved it. My dad said it was the best dessert I had ever made, everyone went back for seconds, which is unusual for my family. I used low fat graham crackers & fat free cream cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I followed someones suggestions and used 2 cups of sugar, 2 cream cheeses (low fat), low fat cool whip and no butter to cream cheese mixture. I also did not use strawberry glaze, neither chocolate glaze or marashimo cherries (did not have any of that). My husband did not like it (he doesnt care much about sweets) but everybody else did. Plus it did not hurt our diets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I am usually the person that makes desserts when we have a family gathering and everyone loved it! I was even told it was the best dessert that I have ever made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is a very good recipe. I didn't use the strawberry glaze, but used chocolate syrup and nuts on top like a sundae. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is a very good recipe. I work for a hotel, the hotel has an evening social(serving food ) to the guest. I made this for them and they really enjoyed it. I will make this again... For the hotel and at home. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethypoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I have made it for 3 cookouts, and my guests always love it. It is definitely a keeper in my collection of recipes. The only change I make is regular strawberry glaze, instead of sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Takes me back to my childhood it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This cake was incredible!! Whole family raved about it. I baked only 1/2 of the cake mix in my 13 x 9 baking pan, as I needed room for the other ingredients. I also added 16 oz. of defrosted, sliced frozen strawberries over the cake before I spread the pudding/cream cheese mixture. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States