Banana Split Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
big hit at my house.Grandson wants it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
made this in cupcake form for my husband's birthday and we loved it, though i didn't have any pineapple for it nor did i use a glaze. It tasted like DQ's banana cream pie and strawberry cheesecake blizered smooched together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cookie Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delish! Easy to make, I used a prepared graham cracker pie shells and made 2. I didn't have glaze but really didn't miss it. Also canned real whipped cream and Hershey's chocolate sauce. This will be a summer favorite, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Use chocolate graham crackers for this and cherry pie filling instead of strawberries. It's ALWAYS the favorite dessert at any function I take it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I wanted this cake instead of a regular cake for my birthday and it was so delicious! So yummy! We left of the strawberries and strawberry glaze(didn't have on hand). It came out so good! You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I guess I'm in the minority. This was just way too sweet for my taste. My husband and daughter-in-law loved it but they love their sweets. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not sure I like the cream cheese filling. It reminds me of frosting. As I said, just too sweet for my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this cake was awesome! i wanted to make something different for my son's birthday and this did it! everyone loved it and they said it tasted just like a banana split! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I used only 3 bananas and strawberry ice cream topping instead of strawberries and sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I cheated a little bit - got the pre-made individual-serving-size graham cracker crust pie shells. Also made two slight modifications. I did not use the strawberry glaze, and instead of the frozen whipped topping, I made real whipped cream and piped it on. Also, I drizzled with fudge sauce before sprinkling with chopped peanuts and the cherry. YUMMY! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States