Banana Split Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Very good! Made it for my wifes birthday and everyone liked it. I followed other people's directions and only used 3/4 of the batter. I used a box of cheesecake flavored pudding mix and a box of vanilla, great combo! I would recommend getting the cream cheese out at least an hour or so before so it isn't so cold and difficult to spread. I had to use extra milk because of this. Also one thing we all wished we had was some chocolate syrup to put on the top. More walnuts would have been good too. I also used 3 ripe organic bananas which makes that much more flavorful. This would be a great cake for potlucks and BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite Sauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Had a different version of this recipe, but this one was easier to make and turned out better. Made it to sell at our local Fire Company's Bingo and was a big hit, it is something different. I used a lasagna pan and only 3/4 of the cake batter and the pan was full to the top when completed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Good cake! Don't use all the cake mix if your using a 9x13 pan. Next time I'll probably only use 2/3 of the cake batter. My toppings were flowing over the pan! I added strawberries & omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Took this cake to a Bible Study Group last night and received rave reviews. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I've made this recipe a couple times now for work functions. Everyone loves it. I also added fresh strawberries once, on top of the bananas that was a real hit too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This is really good. I also tried it with a combination of chocolate and banana creme pudding instead of the vanilla pudding. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I used a 9x13 pan, sliced the cake long ways. returned 1/2 slice to the pan. Placed the pudding mixture on the top added bananas little more mix on top of bananas. Replaced the next slice added more bananas spread the cool whip with chopped cherries, drained and squeezed pineapple and 1/2 the nuts together and spread on top. Sprinkle with rest of nuts I added a few 1/4 cherries on top. Leaving it in the pan made it easy to transfer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Everyone loved this recipe. I'm not really a dessert person, but I loved it. It's a perfect summer treat, but don't let the "summer treat" description prevent you from making this any time of the year. Your guests will enjoy it not matter their sweetness preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
This is the best! I have made this cake many times over the years and still get rave reviews. I suggest baking the cake in a larger pan. Also, I add sliced strawberries (fresh or frozen) and I drizzle chocolate syrup over the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States