Banana Split Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Best cake I've made in years! I used French Vanilla and cheesecake flavors instant pudding, poured chocolate syrup over bananas and pineapple, topped with French Vanilla Cool Whip and quarted strawberries and mini-oreo cookies. This is an A+ keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I took other reviewers' advice and used a larger pan and added more milk to cream cheese/pudding mixture. I also added strawberries and drizzled chocolate syrup (over the bananas)and drizzled a little more chocolate over the whipped topping just before serving. Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This cake was wonderful! I used a chocolate chip cake the second time I made it, and that added the one thing I thought was missing the first time. Yum! I normally don't like cake icing, but have used this icing recipe on other cakes and it works great for all flavors of pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
My 10 yr old asked for this as a birthday cake. I baked the cake from scratch. I used a mixer to beat the pudding layer and had to add a few extra Tbsp. of milk to make it really smooth. Rather than decorate the whole cake w/cherries I put a few on each piece and drizzled w/chocolate and caramel sauces as I served. Really popular with the children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This was excellent! I added a little extra milk to the cream cheese and pudding to make it a little smoother. Once the cake was done a drizzled chocolate syrup and caramel syrup all over the top. Everyone raved over it. Delicious!!!! Thank you for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Big hit at fundraiser, especially if served cold like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Sweet, delicious, and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This cake was incredible!! Everyone went crazy over this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was a BIG hit! Everyone that had some raved. I have already been asked to bring it at the next family gathering. Easy to make and no baking is a plus! Look forward to sharing it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
great ckae my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States