Banana Split Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This cake was wonderful! I used a chocolate chip cake the second time I made it, and that added the one thing I thought was missing the first time. Yum! I normally don't like cake icing, but have used this icing recipe on other cakes and it works great for all flavors of pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
My 10 yr old asked for this as a birthday cake. I baked the cake from scratch. I used a mixer to beat the pudding layer and had to add a few extra Tbsp. of milk to make it really smooth. Rather than decorate the whole cake w/cherries I put a few on each piece and drizzled w/chocolate and caramel sauces as I served. Really popular with the children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This was excellent! I added a little extra milk to the cream cheese and pudding to make it a little smoother. Once the cake was done a drizzled chocolate syrup and caramel syrup all over the top. Everyone raved over it. Delicious!!!! Thank you for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Big hit at fundraiser, especially if served cold like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Sweet, delicious, and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This cake was incredible!! Everyone went crazy over this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was a BIG hit! Everyone that had some raved. I have already been asked to bring it at the next family gathering. Easy to make and no baking is a plus! Look forward to sharing it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
great ckae my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Very good! Made it for my wifes birthday and everyone liked it. I followed other people's directions and only used 3/4 of the batter. I used a box of cheesecake flavored pudding mix and a box of vanilla, great combo! I would recommend getting the cream cheese out at least an hour or so before so it isn't so cold and difficult to spread. I had to use extra milk because of this. Also one thing we all wished we had was some chocolate syrup to put on the top. More walnuts would have been good too. I also used 3 ripe organic bananas which makes that much more flavorful. This would be a great cake for potlucks and BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APHRODITEANDVINNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Had a different version of this recipe, but this one was easier to make and turned out better. Made it to sell at our local Fire Company's Bingo and was a big hit, it is something different. I used a lasagna pan and only 3/4 of the cake batter and the pan was full to the top when completed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States