Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
My husband had been raving about how his aunt made this cake and he loved it. So I finally decided to try and find the recipe! HUGE HIT! So simple and easy to make, and a wonderful treat on a hot summer day! Thanks a million for this treasure! I'll be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is delicious. I made it and let my girlfriend taste it and she went absolutely wild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I tried this recipe and it was so yummy! I decreased the amount of sugar a bit but other than that it was right on target. The only set back was the time, my family joked that it should be ready by the next night's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is excellent and easy! I crushed and mixed the walnuts with the crust, instead of on top. I also used 3 large bananas instead of the 6 listed on the recipe. I will be making this one time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I have not made this in YEARS!!! I forgot how delicious it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I am so thankful to find this recipe. My mother use to make this for my sister and I. Unfortunately she passed away in June 1999, and both me and my sis drew a blank on how to make this.We have been craving this for the past 3 1/2 years Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chaplin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I also made it for my delivery guys at work and they loved it. I added choco syrup drizzles on the top to add something different, also put strawberry with the banana. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
My co-worker found this recipe and brought it to work. Makes ALOT, served 10 pple for two days of dessert. I will be savoring the last serving of this weeks' run tomorrow. TRY THIS RECIPE!!! Oh, let me just say to put pineapple in strainer. First time I didn't drain sufficiently and it made dessert a bit too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Wonderful! made this for work, and everyone wanted to know the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States