Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
OUTSTANDING! Made this for Memorial Day picnic - what a hit! It ALL went! I added banana cream pudding made from package directions and poured over pineapples. Everyone wants this recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Delicious. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
hhmmm...I hate to go against everyone else here but we all (4 adults, 2 kids) thought this was very ho-hum. Did graham cracker crust, added choc syrup on top, even added strawberries. Just nothing exciting. Won't try again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This is FABULOUS!!! You can use crushed graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers & drizzle chocolate syrup over the cherries for added flavor. I do Weight Watchers, so I used fat free everything & it was still MMMM..sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very easy. A real crowd pleaser! Just the right amoung of sweetness. Makes an attractive dessert for home or a potluck. You'll be asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Great recipe. I used grahm cracker crumbs instead of the vanilla wafers though. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFER2228

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is sooooo good. I've made this cake for multiple functions and always get a lot of compliments. I also drizzle chocolate syrup on top of the cake right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUCJOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Yummy!! Was a big hit. What I did differantly was, I put a layer of sliced strawberries on top of the cool whip layer, and then drizzled some chocolate syrup on top. Will definately make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was VERY tasty. I sliced my bananas and shook them up in a covered bowl with lemon juice before putting them on. Also, my Cool Whip was still frozen, so I generously sprinkled grahm cracker crumbs over the top and drizzled with Hershey's syrup and Smucker's Butterscotch syrup. It really tasted like a banana split! Thanks for sharing. It's very versatile to be able to add different things to your prefrences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I took this to a cookout and people were fighting over who got to take home the leftovers! I didn't have confectioner's sugar but found that it wasn't necessary. Also, I was in a hurry and didn't use the butter in the crust. Several people compared it to the Dessert Rosa at Carrabba's. As far as ingredients were concerned I didn't skimp...extra creamy Coolwhip, Jello pudding and full-fat cream cheese. I am going to make reduced-fat/light batch...I will let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States