Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a delicious and easy summer recipe. I used reduced-fat Nilla wafers, fat-free cream cheese, Light Margarine, and fat-free cool whip and it still tasted great! Everyone at our family picnic was complimenting me and having a second helping, even my father-in-law who despises anything low-fat! Next time I'll use light cool whip vs. fat-free as the fat-free is slightly watery. Terrific and fun recipe~Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Just made this today and it was really good and a hit at our picnic. I cheated by purchasing 2 pre-made vanilla wafer shells. I skipped the walnuts and drizzled with magic shell instead. I really wish that I had either mini chocolate chips for this and/or chocolate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
MADE THIS FOR MY DAD'S 70TH B-DAY PARTY. WE HAD A HOUSE FULL OF PEOPLE NEEDLESS TO SAY IT DIDN'T LAST LONG AT ALL. MY AUNT ALSO BROUGHT A DIFFERENT VERSION OF THIS CAKE( SHE AND I ARE ALWAYS COMPETING) SO WE PAIRED THEM SIDE BY SIDE THIS ONE WENT SO QUICK LOL SHE TOOK THE MAJORITY OF HERS HOME! I ALSO ADDED A LAYER OF SWEETENED PUREED STRAWBERRIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Timmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My mom has been making this amazing cake for years, and I absolutely LOVE this dessert! Instead of using crushed vanilla wafers, though, she always used graham cracker crumbs. *yummy* But the vanilla wafers sound interesting, so I'll probably try that soon! When you make this cake, it's best to let the fruits lay out on a paper towl while you prepare the rest; that way, the juices don't ruin the appearance of it. Enjoy this delicious cake!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! Made this and it was gone in one setting ~ no leftovers!! Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was really good. It was simple to make too. I brought this to a super bowl party and it was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a great dessert recipe for conquering the banana split urge in ya! We have made this many times, a great potluck dish. The pan always comes back clean. And like with our regular banana splits we also add strawberries sliced, along with the bananas. We like to take hot fudge and carmel sauce and drizzle on top for a nice presentation. It's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
excellent, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I wanted something different to take to my daughter's softball team dinner.So I decided to try this cool dessert.It was a hit!Everyone wanted the recipe and now when we have a covered dish dinner,I get nominated for dessert!It is a wonderfully, refreshing sweet treat!And you will never guess that there is no ice cream in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
First time making this and it was great my husband loved it, i used home made whipped cream other than that followed everything to a T, Absolutely delicous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States