Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Good recipe however it didn't call for chocolate syrup. If I make it again I will add some chocolate syrup. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
SUPERB!!! My mom and brother were visiting and everyone loved this recipe. I am making it again this week per request of my daughter who turns 18 on Friday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
The crust was good, but overall it was just alright. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen W
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I was a little disappointed in this. The only substition I made was to use store bough shortbread crusts. Other than that I followed the recipe to a tee. I brought both cakes/pies to a 4th of July cookout and it wasn't one of the more popular desserts. Oh well, not everyone can be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Excellent!! Only substitution was graham cracker crumbs for vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I made this dessert for a work potluck that I was required to attend and everyone loved it. I used a premade nilla wafer crust, 2 pkg cream cheese (as one review suggested), sliced pineapple that I cut up into chunks (I do not like crushed pineapples), magic shell chocolate topping (placed on top of the pineapples before the whipped cream), and I sprinkled the top with sliced almonds and chopped pecans. I mixed the banana slices with the cream cheese instead of layering them on top. The filling was creamy and thick and everything tasted really good. This dessert was very easy to prepare (I made mine two days ahead of time and put in the freezer) just be careful if using a premade crust they are very fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is my first review and I'm sorry to say I can't give it 5 stars. It was good, but didn't quite deliver what other reviews promised. Sorry. I guess our not all our taste is in our mouth. I make the recipe exactly as stated. I found it rather difficult to cut and serve. The crust stuck to the glass baking dish and I had to scrape. I have to add that neither am I crazy for sweets nor am I a good baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Delicious! It was the biggest hit dessert at my family reunion this weekend. Instead of the walnuts, I used the nut topping in a can usually found in the ice cream novelty aisle. I love banana splits, but never wanted to try the recipes with the raw egg. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Wonderful dessert! I took this to a family reunion today and everyone LOVED it! I used 2 8oz. containers of cream cheese with 2 cups of confectioners sugar and it was just right! I put strawberries and chocolate sauce on top - make sure to put the chocolate on right before you serve if it is for a picnic - the chocolate melted and looked funny - but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States