Banana Split Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
very good! any tips on keeping the bananas from turning brown so quick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I thought my husband was going to eat them all - I had to hide them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This is a quick, easy and very fun dessert. I made it as a pie to try it out before making for a party. It was a family HIT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADUFVA
Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I'm not a fan of bananas so I substitued bananas & pineapple for fresh raspberries and frozen blueberries (with only Strawberry flavored Cool Whip on top). Very good for summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Made no changes. This was a huge hit. People were begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made this for my sister's baby shower and everyone loved it. Instead of making the crust I used two 6 inch premade grahm crusts to make it even easier. I had a lot of people ask me for the recipe. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I teach two cooking classes at my elementary school each Friday. All together there are 40 students ranging in age from 5 to 12. Rarely, I find something that everyone loves, but this was a hit. We made it using mini graham cracker pie shells, so each child could individualize toppings according to their taste. They all loved it, and fought to be the "bowl licker". Well worth trying, particularly with young children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is the perfect banana split recipe! It is always a hit at big gatherings, everyone wants to know how to make it. It's also very simple, just make sure you have allowed for the fridge space needed to store it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
These are very good. I got several requests for the recipe! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is an awesome recipe!! I have made this 3 times in the last 3 weeks (for a bridal shower & baby shower & my husbands potluck at work for Halloween). And everybody just loves it! I always have to give people the recipe. To make it even better, I have drizzled chocolate syrup over the top (just a little). Now it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States