Banana Split Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
OMG...........this is SOOO good! I made no changes to the recipe. Only advice I can give is if you use Pyrex baking dishes, make sure you grease the pan to prevent sticking. Other than that make it just as the recipe says!!! DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this as a pie. Instead of making the crust as directed, I used 2 pre-made store bought graham cracker crusts. The filling was enough to make 2 pies. It was a big hit even for those that don't normally like sweet treats. It's very tasty and not packed with a full force taste of sugar. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Creamy, mellow, fruity and not too sweet, this is easy to make and not so rich that you can't enjoy a piece right after dinner. It's only flaw is the frozen whipped topping. This would have been so much better both in taste and appearance with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
TIP: Save the juice from the pineapple to dip the sliced banana in and it will help keep the bananas from turning so fast. I do this with most all my fruit that will turn like peaches, apples, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
very good! any tips on keeping the bananas from turning brown so quick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is the best dessert to make ahead and freeze. I have been making it for years in an oblong tupperware save & store container. take out half an hour before serving. FIVE STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent and addicting! I cut the recipe in half and used a graham cracker crust. I also drizzled caramel and chocolate syrup over the bananas and pineapple before adding the whipped topping. This dessert tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this years ago and my daughter tells me it is her favorite ever! She asked again this year. It is fruity, creamy, colorful & easy to make, enjoyed by most everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I'm not a fan of bananas so I substitued bananas & pineapple for fresh raspberries and frozen blueberries (with only Strawberry flavored Cool Whip on top). Very good for summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Fabulous!! Make this for every potluck I have to go to and it's always a hit. Make sure to let it set the minimum allotted time, it lets the flavors set and mingle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States