Banana Split Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this as a pie. Instead of making the crust as directed, I used 2 pre-made store bought graham cracker crusts. The filling was enough to make 2 pies. It was a big hit even for those that don't normally like sweet treats. It's very tasty and not packed with a full force taste of sugar. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I like adding fresh sliced strawberries instead of cherries. A sprinkle of nuts on the top also adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is my MOM's from when I was little and its now my kids favorite, the only difference is our recipe uses 1 1/2 cup powdered sugar. The perfect summer dessert, cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Fabulous!! Make this for every potluck I have to go to and it's always a hit. Make sure to let it set the minimum allotted time, it lets the flavors set and mingle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Fabulous! I made these for a work pot luck and everyone was raving about them. Light and delicious and not terribly sweet. Plus, they were easy to make, can't beat that! I did drizzle chocolate syrup over the top, but that was the only change I made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I have made it at least five times in the last month by popular demand. The only thing I add is I drizzle some Hershey's chocolate syrup on top! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I thought a 9 x 13 pan of this would be too much for my purposes (I thought it would get soggy if not eaten within a few days), but it's very easy to halve the recipe for an 8 x 8 dish if you have a small family. I hate bananas and even I loved this recipe! It was a huge hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
OMG...........this is SOOO good! I made no changes to the recipe. Only advice I can give is if you use Pyrex baking dishes, make sure you grease the pan to prevent sticking. Other than that make it just as the recipe says!!! DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is WONDERFUL! I made this for a family get together and it was a hit! Added it to my favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States