Banana Split Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I personally hate banana split sundaes, but my husband loves them. I made this recipe for a Little League fundraiser 3 months ago and I am still having people come up and ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Sadly this didn't work for me. It tasted really good but my crust all stuck to the bottom of the pan. I could not cut it into squares so we had to scoop it out. Needless to say I was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this as a pie. Instead of making the crust as directed, I used 2 pre-made store bought graham cracker crusts. The filling was enough to make 2 pies. It was a big hit even for those that don't normally like sweet treats. It's very tasty and not packed with a full force taste of sugar. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I like adding fresh sliced strawberries instead of cherries. A sprinkle of nuts on the top also adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is my MOM's from when I was little and its now my kids favorite, the only difference is our recipe uses 1 1/2 cup powdered sugar. The perfect summer dessert, cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Fabulous!! Make this for every potluck I have to go to and it's always a hit. Make sure to let it set the minimum allotted time, it lets the flavors set and mingle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Fabulous! I made these for a work pot luck and everyone was raving about them. Light and delicious and not terribly sweet. Plus, they were easy to make, can't beat that! I did drizzle chocolate syrup over the top, but that was the only change I made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I have made it at least five times in the last month by popular demand. The only thing I add is I drizzle some Hershey's chocolate syrup on top! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I thought a 9 x 13 pan of this would be too much for my purposes (I thought it would get soggy if not eaten within a few days), but it's very easy to halve the recipe for an 8 x 8 dish if you have a small family. I hate bananas and even I loved this recipe! It was a huge hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States