Banana Split Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I really liked the idea of banana split bars, but we thought that these bars weren't sweet enough to be dessert. I would make this again but add more sugar to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Huge hit! I brought it to a friends cookout. The only thing I did differently was to bake the crust for only 10 minutes. It reminded me of a Ambrosia Salad with a graham cracker crust. Three people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I followed the advice of others and made this in 2 store bought graham crackers crusts. I put strawberries on the top instead of cherries, and I drizzled chocolate topping over it. Simple easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME! I made it and took it to work for "Banana Man Friday", which is an internally celebrated day (as is any day we can think up an excuse for ;^). This was the hit of the party! Of some 20 dishes brought, this was the first one gone (long before lunch!) and the only one that was totally wiped out. I now make it with a layer of fresh strawberries topped off with a little strawberry syrup in between the berries. It's a hit either way. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My only complaint about these is that the cream cheese layer was way to soft. Being a lil firmer would have made it a 5 start recipe. It was still very good. Had to eat it as if it was a pie-with a fork because it was to soft and messy to handle. Should have been called a pie instead of bar i would think. I decided not to spread the whip cream over the entire pie and instead, layered the banana and pineapple over cream cheese, refridgerated over night, sliced into individual bars, and then added whip cream(from can)diced cherries and walnuts on the individual bars. Much made for a cuter presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These were perfect I have made them twice now and everyone lovs them. Thanks for the great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rivsgivsmeshivs
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was awesome! Like some commenters suggested, I used two premade graham cracker pie shells, instead of using the 9x13 pan. Very easy and very, very yummy! Two pies got gobbled up fast at a work BBQ! I'd recommend this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe. Everyone asked for it. Other reviewers are correct, do not use fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Delicious! But don't use fat-free cream cheese or it comes out too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this in a large graham pie crust and it was great. Not too sweet, very easy and satisfies the banana split craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States