Banana Split Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is WONDERFUL! I made this for a family get together and it was a hit! Added it to my favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
this recipe was fun to make because it was like decorating one giant banana split or something. everyone seemed to enjoy it. i found the graham wafer crust too crumbly, though other people didn't have a problem with it. in the future i would add more butter to it. i might also use peanuts instead of walnuts for a topping. this recipe is really easy to modify and add different nuts or fruits, so i like that. :) i'll keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
VERY GOOD, NEXT TIME I WILL DO AS SOME OTHERS AND ADD A LITTLE CHOCOLATE SYRUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Extreamly easy and makes a lot, however it goes so quickly cause it really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal D Cobb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Made no changes. This was a huge hit. People were begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I'm not a fan of bananas so I substitued bananas & pineapple for fresh raspberries and frozen blueberries (with only Strawberry flavored Cool Whip on top). Very good for summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is an awesome recipe!! I have made this 3 times in the last 3 weeks (for a bridal shower & baby shower & my husbands potluck at work for Halloween). And everybody just loves it! I always have to give people the recipe. To make it even better, I have drizzled chocolate syrup over the top (just a little). Now it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
These are very good. I got several requests for the recipe! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is the perfect banana split recipe! It is always a hit at big gatherings, everyone wants to know how to make it. It's also very simple, just make sure you have allowed for the fridge space needed to store it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
very good! any tips on keeping the bananas from turning brown so quick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States