Banana Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These are cakie and good Grandkids loved them with double the frosting and no nuts LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A yummy cakey cookie. My kids loved these-especially my 10 month old little girl. Halfway through baking, I put them in lightly greased mini-muffin tins-this worked well to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I had gotten a bit tired of making banana bread with my leftover bananas and found this recipe. I wish I had used chocolate chips but they are fabulous nonetheless. I ate them without any frosting but I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made them just as directed and made the frosting recommended.They turned out great. After the first pan, I used a rounded tbls instead of the tsp when I dropped the batter on the pan, otherwise they were really small. Will use this recipe again to use up bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Super cookies. I made these cookies for our county fair and I won "BEST OF SHOW". Make sure you use butter, not margarine and frost with buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
When I tried this recipe, the cookies came out puffy or spongy so they are not really like a cookie, but more like mini muffins. Thanks for a good recipe for using up extra bananas. Although I am still in search of a banana cookie that is more like a sugar cookie.. this one is a good snack to take along to work or school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Everyone loved the cookies and could not stop eating them. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These cookies are delicious - exactly what I expected. I used the ingredients exactly as stated in the recipe, but mixed it differently, as I would any cookie recipe. I combined the wet ingredients first, stirred together the dry ingredients and mixed gradually into the wet. These are cakey cookies. Watch the baking time. I use airbake cookie sheets with parchment paper and usually have to add about two minutes to my baking time, but not with these. I used a 1 TBS cookie scoop and made 44 cookies which baked for ten minutes. I used my own butter frosting recipe rather than the one from this site (tinted just slightly yellow and sprinkled with toasted walnuts.) Try toasting the walnuts before adding to the batter. Place walnut halves on a cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees for 8-12 minutes stirring every 4 minutes or so. Allow to cool, then coarsely chop. The flavor of the nuts is really enhanced. Thanks for a great way to use up ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were AWESOME! I substituted all spice for the cinnamon and cloves, because that's all I had. These were so tasty on their own, I decided to forgo the frosting! My 14 mo old and 3 year old boys loved them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
oh my! These are a wonderful cross between a cookie and a cake. So moist! The butter frosting added just the right touch. I tinted mine blue, and the only change I made was instead of chopped nuts I used 1/2 c. white chocolate chips. I will makes these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Muta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States