Banana Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A yummy cakey cookie. My kids loved these-especially my 10 month old little girl. Halfway through baking, I put them in lightly greased mini-muffin tins-this worked well to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were AWESOME! I substituted all spice for the cinnamon and cloves, because that's all I had. These were so tasty on their own, I decided to forgo the frosting! My 14 mo old and 3 year old boys loved them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
cookie's consistancy was close to being rubbery. taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I had gotten a bit tired of making banana bread with my leftover bananas and found this recipe. I wish I had used chocolate chips but they are fabulous nonetheless. I ate them without any frosting but I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
oh my! These are a wonderful cross between a cookie and a cake. So moist! The butter frosting added just the right touch. I tinted mine blue, and the only change I made was instead of chopped nuts I used 1/2 c. white chocolate chips. I will makes these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Muta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
When I tried this recipe, the cookies came out puffy or spongy so they are not really like a cookie, but more like mini muffins. Thanks for a good recipe for using up extra bananas. Although I am still in search of a banana cookie that is more like a sugar cookie.. this one is a good snack to take along to work or school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made them just as directed and made the frosting recommended.They turned out great. After the first pan, I used a rounded tbls instead of the tsp when I dropped the batter on the pan, otherwise they were really small. Will use this recipe again to use up bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very good. Not sure if I did something wrong, but mine came out a little runnier then expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These are cakie and good Grandkids loved them with double the frosting and no nuts LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These cookies are quite good. My daughter has celiac disease so I needed to make them gluten free. Instead of the flour I used, 1 1/2 c. rice flour, 1/2 c. potato starch, 1/4 c. tapioca starch, and 2 tsp. xanthan gum. My daughter hasn't gotten home from school yet to try them, but my youngest son proclaimed them yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States