Banana Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I doubled the cinnamon and cloves and added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the recipe plus I didn't frost them, they were fine the way they were which was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
AMAZING cookies! I did frost them with the butter frosting and that made them even more delicious. The only edits I made were to use 4 bananas instead of 3, I skipped the nuts due to personal preference and I skipped the cloves. They are like a muffin/cake in a cookie but not too heavy ... hard to explain but simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahdear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We LOVE these cookies! I follow the recipe as indicated and they are great. It is a great alternative to banana bread and a great way to use those brown bananas. Also, they freeze well to save some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The batter was quite runny. Added old frozen bananas for better flavor, then added a fresh banana to help thicken. Needs more flour but over all a decent base. I don't recommend forgetting a frosting unless you want dry bread tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I may not have done something right... These were soft, which we like, but they were rubbery. Nice flavor, but none of us enjoyed them because of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were very good and nice with coffee/hot tea. Next time I may try to ice with a creamed cheese frosting or brown butter frosting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a strange recipe- it's similar to mini banana bread disks without the delicious crust. I frosted mine, and that helped, but I will still not make again. I guess it depends on what you're looking for in a 'cookie'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I made these into "whoopie pies" by using Banana Butter Icing (from this website) for the filling. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whole_foods_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Super cookies. I made these cookies for our county fair and I won "BEST OF SHOW". Make sure you use butter, not margarine and frost with buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter and my cookies did not rise. I ended up with flat cake bars that did not taste very good at all. A complete waste of good bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States