Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Hands down the best banana bread I've ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antje Mundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teqeela
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really great recipe and easy to make for a first time cook. I really like the lining of the pan with the sugar and cinnamon. It came out a little heavier than I would've liked and may cut back on the butter a but but overall very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was practically perfect. The only thing I did differently was I used a pan that made a lot of smaller loafs, which turned out fantastic. I was concerned towards the beginning of making these,but they are absolutely great. Even my little brother loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hillsberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made it for my sisters-in-law and they loved it. So did my family. Have wanted more since the last piece was gone. Used half whole-wheat flour. A little yogurt instead of all sour cream since I didn't have full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I accidentally made this recipe to perfection. My son was very demanding and I forgot a few steps during the process. I made 6 muffins with left over batter. When I realized I forgot the vanilla and cinnamon I added it to the loaves. Left the muffins in the oven. The muffins were perfect and loaves, not so much. In the future, I'll make this a muffin or mini loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So moist and delicious! I love the cinnamon sugar pan coating. Tried this in my convection bake oven, manufacturer says to reduce temp by 25 degrees, so cooked at 275 but then took much longer than an hour. Cut the recipe in half (used an egg white for the half egg) with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I baked this, brought it into work, and it was a major HIT! There were many compliments about the moistness and the rich banana flavor. Am making it again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States