Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p0p_s_icle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jiajia
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The sour cream made it very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Wertman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was so moist and yummy. The hubby loved it too. I made it without nuts and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wertman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Just made it and it's pretty flippin' good. Added 3 teaspoons of baking powder as we'll to get more of a rise and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've made multiple banana bread recipes from here and this one is my favorite- by far! I halved the recipe and got one loaf and five muffins. I baked them at 325, baked them for 45 minutes, took the muffins out, covered the bread with tinfoil, and baked the bread an additional 15 minutes and everything is *perfect*. I didn't measure my spices; I'm sure I added more cinnamon than called for and I added nutmeg. I'll be sticking with this recipe from now on- I'm so happy to have found a recipe that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
awesome, used milk chocolate chips- so delicious! made second time with one bag white choc chips one bag milk choc. didn't have sour cream, used 1 c yogurt 1c curdled milk(2tbsp vinegar topped with milk to 1c-grandmas recipe). delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calla Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I only had two bananas so I only made a third of the recipe. I also used only 3/4 of the sugar called for and used more chopped walnuts than suggested. I had enough batter for a small loaf and six muffins. Muffins were fully cooked at 30 minutes and are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
good and moist- used half sugar, half stevia- not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
All recipes - just looking for something moist. Most asked for recipe I make. Thank you Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States