Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was way too sweet and completely gummy. I realized after making it that 6 bananas and 2 c sour cream is way too much liquid for only 4 c flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe! My kids love it with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wonderful! I added extra walnuts. I made 1 loaf and a dozen muffins. Very moist. The only thing I might add is a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Everyone loved it! It is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana
Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these as muffins. My husband said these were excellent and he's very particular. I though they were the best banana muffins I'd ever had myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious! I took saralady19's advice and it baked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is just insanely good. I could eat the batter all day… which is probably good that this makes A TON of batter! My only change is to slightly cut back on the sugar because I like my sweets a little less sweet. I cut back by about 3/4 cup this time and I thought it was perfect. Melts in your mouth. I brought it to a brunch and it was gone in minutes and everyone at the party kept asking where it came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it is by far the absolute banana bread ever! It is so moist and the cinnamon sugar coating really kicks it up a notch! My family and coworkers always rave about it and it is gone in no time. I will usually freeze a couple of the loaves and they are just as yummy when they are thawed.This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States