Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
awesome, used milk chocolate chips- so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calla Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I only had two bananas so I only made a third of the recipe. I also used only 3/4 of the sugar called for and used more chopped walnuts than suggested. I had enough batter for a small loaf and six muffins. Muffins were fully cooked at 30 minutes and are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
good and moist- used half sugar, half stevia- not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
All recipes - just looking for something moist. Most asked for recipe I make. Thank you Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made as written with 2 cups of walnuts and it was excellent!! This will be my go to for banana nut bread / muffins and I have tried many a recipe. I made muffins with a crumb topping for work, this recipe yields 36 muffins with the additional nuts bake at 325 for 25 mins. Perfection!! Crumb mixture: 1 1/2 c oats, 2/3 c brown sugar, 1/4 c melted butter, 1/4 c chopped walnuts. Mix until crumbled top muffins prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made HALF a batch into 6 jumbo muffins and had enough leftover to fill a mini-loaf pan. Cooking time for these was 25 min. I used two eggs and also added 2 TBSLP of ground flaxseed. I cut back as I always do on the sugar by about 1/4 cup (used some brown sugar, too). I combined the dry ingredients (except cinnamon...recipe had it going in with the eggs...sure it would be fine to add with other dry ingred). A little low on sour cream so topped that off with plain Greek yogurt. I did not add nuts into the batter but did make a streusel topping to which I added them. I tried something different and added about six coarsely chopped, mini dark chocolate peanut butter cups from Trader Joe's. Oh my...just enough to put these over the top! I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious! I might use a little less sugar next time, but my family still loved it. The only thing I altered was the cooking time, as a few others have said, I baked it on 300 for 1 hour but it was still completely raw. So I covered it with foil and baked it on 325 for 20 more minutes and it came out perfectly cooked and very moist. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Best ever!! I did the topping suggested by sarahlady19. Turned out great. Very moist. Best banana bread I have ever made. I also cut the recipe in half for two loaves instead of four. And I also cooked the loaves at 325F for 1 hr and 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benard Benards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the BEST banana bread ever. I make it at Christmas time for friends and family. I get rave reviews. They ask for the recipe every time.My husband says nobody can top my bread. Its the sour cream that makes it so good. Pat from Ga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States