Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe makes A LOT...more for us to enjoy. My family loved it. The second time I made it, I tossed in chocolate chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent! Will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I had a bunch of bananas I wouldn't eat and some light sour cream in my fridge so I searched recipes and found this one. I didn't have the nuts and I added a crumble top for texture but everything else stayed the same. My bf took a loaf to work this morning and told me he wasn't sharing it and my coworkers ate another 2 loaves at work today. I don't even LIKE bananas or banana bread but I will eat this. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Hands down the best banana bread I've ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antje Mundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teqeela
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really great recipe and easy to make for a first time cook. I really like the lining of the pan with the sugar and cinnamon. It came out a little heavier than I would've liked and may cut back on the butter a but but overall very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was practically perfect. The only thing I did differently was I used a pan that made a lot of smaller loafs, which turned out fantastic. I was concerned towards the beginning of making these,but they are absolutely great. Even my little brother loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hillsberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made it for my sisters-in-law and they loved it. So did my family. Have wanted more since the last piece was gone. Used half whole-wheat flour. A little yogurt instead of all sour cream since I didn't have full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I accidentally made this recipe to perfection. My son was very demanding and I forgot a few steps during the process. I made 6 muffins with left over batter. When I realized I forgot the vanilla and cinnamon I added it to the loaves. Left the muffins in the oven. The muffins were perfect and loaves, not so much. In the future, I'll make this a muffin or mini loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States