Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very moist bread, our house enjoyed it as well as the neighbours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I only had 3 bananas so I halved the recipe and made 2 standared loaves. Since my Wilton pans are darker, I baked them on 300 degrees for about one hour and 15 minutes. I was planning on keeping one and taking one to work, key word being WAS. After tasting it my loaf, I threw that bad boy in the freezer to keep for myself! The cinnamon sugar mixture on the pan added a sweet, slightly crunchy texture to the outside and the sour cream gives it a little extra richness. This is the banana bread recipe I've been searching for all my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made this twice so far the first time was perfect. I have no idea what I did wrong the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've used this recipe 3 or 4 times now and have found no problems, although I did increase the temperature to 325F for one hour and they come out perfect. For a healthier version I use plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. I've also used the brown sugar, pecan, butter and flour mixture on top, suggested by another patron, and it's amazing. This is our recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sibley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Temperature is way off, managed to save them but worst part is I knew better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The BEST banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was wonderful! i didnt have sour cream so used yogurt instead. So moist. I also added the sugar/cinnamon on top rather than just the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I would rate this 7-10.... It was very heavy. It was def very moist, I just wish I had used maybe one more banana and used bigger pieces of walnuts instead of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
The flavour is just wonderful! I wanted to follow LINDABTX changes but didn't have all the ingredients so I just changed: 3/4 cup of butter for 4TB butter and 1/2 cup of apple sauce. Just amazing! Next time I will try: less 2TB of butter and about half the sugar (I usually do that with most recipes as we don't have a sweet tooth in this house). Oh I also added some chocolate chips, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
absolutely the best banana bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States