Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This banana bread is fantastic! Not too sweet and very moist. My family loves it. I cut the recipe in half and made muffins; it was the perfect amount of batter for 12 muffins, filling the cups almost to the top. I baked them at 300 for 30 minutes but I think taking them out at 28 minutes would have been better as they were a little too brown. I changed it a bit since I don't always like to use butter in these kinds of breads. I replaced the butter with applesauce and Stonyfield's low fat french vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. Even though I used french vanilla yogurt I still added vanilla. I added about 1/2 tsp nutmeg too. I didn't dust the cups with sugar and cinnamon, I just didn't think it was necessary and I'm glad I didn't. I think it would have been too sweet. I used 3 bananas but I think adding another would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good recipe but the cooking times I changed to 325 degrees for 1 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I don't particularly care for the amount of sugar going into this recipe, so I usually don't add as much as is called for, but overall a very delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef browny
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
yes...absolutely delicious. My new banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My whole family LOVED this! It took longer to cook than the instructions tell you. For me, I had to bake it an extra hour! But, other than that, everything was PERFECT! With this recipe, I was able to bake in two 5x9x2 glass pans and three of the small tin foil pans (I think they were 4x2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved it and so did muy husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
did half a recipe in a loaf pan. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
3.5 stars. I halved the recipe for my 9 inch square pan (cooked for just over an hour) and used 1 cup whole wheat flour & 1.25 cup AP flour. Added a handful of whole pecans which I could take or leave. I also added a handful of large dark chocolate chips and I would definitely add chocolate chips next time, milk or dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momsa
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This has become my "go to" recipe for the perfect banana nut bread! I have made it for holidays, to welcome new neighbors and for the kids to devour. It's easy and crazy, yummy. I like to add frozen cranberries to it; because I love that bite of tang when I eat the finished bread. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very moist bread, our house enjoyed it as well as the neighbours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States