Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe several times so I wanted to pass on my mistakes. First, if you are like me and only have 9x5 bread pans this will make three loaves. Next, if you like the denser bread don't use a mixer, smash the bananas and hand mix. If you like a fluffier bread mix everything. Finally, one day I ran out of sour cream after 2 cups and used plain Greek yogurt for the other 2 cups and this still turned out awesome! Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I always thought my banana bread was the best and would often 'show off' by making it. Nope. This one is the best!!! I agree with one of the gals, I add the crumble topping and that makes ALL THE DIFFERENCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
i tried this recipe... I LOVED this recipe.. It will definately be my "go to" from now on. Wouldnt change a thing ! Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Added Chocolate Chips and used pecans instead of walnuts... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Not a huge fan of banana bread but this is pretty darn tasty. Only thing I changed was the sugar. I used 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown. Making another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We've made this receipe several times now, cutting the recipe in 1/2 using 3-4 bananas, depending on size and 2 eggs. We also add about 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips. It is very moist and delicious and my 5 year old is always excited when it's time to make a new batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Mine was raw in the middle. Banana pudding I guess it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have made lots of banana bread and this recipe is by far the best ever! I added two more bananas and it still turned out amazing. We r bananas over banana bread thank you for your recipe it has been added to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wow this recipe makes a lot of bread.i think I'll reduce the amount next time. I just wasn't paying attention.It's so easy to change all the recipes on this site with the serving calculator.I love it. The bread was delicious I really loved it. thank you Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I've been searching for the perfect banana bread recipe for years, and this is hands down the best one I've tried! It's incredibly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States