Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This banana bread was amazing! Only problem was that I had to leave the loafs in for two hours a piece instead of an hour. But after that they were one of the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This banana bread is awesome! Husband loves it. Very moist. The only thing I changed was cooking temp 325 for 1 hour and made 3 loaves and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I am 59 and just learning how to cook from scratch. This recipe was easy to put together, had ingredients I already had, and was so moist! Instead of loaves, I made muffins in the large tins(like SAMs club), and baked them for 30 min. I quartered the original recipe since there are only two of us, and used an egg from my Banty hens for 3/4 of an egg! ;) they cooked up fluffy and moist! Thank you! This is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was so yummy. The Sour Cream makes it so moist but you can't taste the sour cream or i couldn't. It s easy and did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was delicious! Followed the recipe EXACTLY (but cut the servings in half since I only had 3 ripe bananas)and it was so moist and light. The best banana bread Ive ever made. I strongly suggest that the walnuts be added if you like walnuts at all; they added a flavorful crunch. And dusting the pan with cinnamon sugar gave it a sweet thin crust. BUT one warning; unless Ive got the wimpiest, most contrary oven ever, when I set it at 300 degrees it just wasn't enough to cook it in one hour. After testing it at one hour I had to add another 25 minutes before it was done. But it was worth it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Profesrebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Best Banana Bread that I have ever had! The best part is that the longer you have it the more moist it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya B
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Really easy recipe and makes a lot! I ended up with 6 mini loafs and 14 muffins. Adjusted cooking time for smaller quantities and I dusted the tops with cinnamon and sugar mixture also as I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Time after time this recipe turns out perfectly. I do add additional spices & crumble topping to my liking but it's perfect non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
So good & super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I swear, every bread recipe that claims to be the moistest lets me down. This was a fine recipe, but it tasted just like every other banana bread I've ever tried and was just as dry as the Better Homes and Gardens recipe I have been using for years. I'm not sure that I'd waste money on the sour cream in this recipe since I don't think the result was any better than any other run-of-the-mill banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States