Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
this recipe is a great hit I am making it again only after one week I did take some notes from saralady19 and baked them at 325 1hr 10 - 15min. I had to keep checking it because like dlpalma the centers didn't want to bake. you need to watch how much you put in the pan, it will double in size once it is done. the first one I poured took forever to get done. I made it way to thick. we will see how they turn out to day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stopandsmelltheflowers
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The best banana bread recipe on this site. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing and loved it! Made muffins with it too. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved it and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
One of the better quick bread recipes. Used 2 9 inch loaf pans. Took about 1 3/4 hrs. to bake. Foil on the top after 1 hr. Need "longer" toothpicks for the larger loaf pans. Pick came out clean but the bottom of the loaf wasn't completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So moist and full of flavor, and the cinnamon sugar in the pan adds a extra yum factor! I sprinkled the left over cinnamon sugar on top before baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a huge recipe! I had a bunch of ripe bananas on hand so just made the whole recipe. I only have one loaf pan. So I yielded one giant loaf of bread and 24 muffins. Don't be too shy when filling the pans because this recipe lifts really nicely. My husband loved it! Neither of us thought it was too sweet and he's sensitive to things being really sweet. The recipe is denser than a cake but lighter than most breads. The only change I made was add 1/2 tsp rack of nutmeg and cloves. Gave a spicy essence. Oh I also use the crumb topping from the zucchini bread on this site. Very good! The recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m33shelle01
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is perfectly moist. I made half a batch, but followed everything exactly. The only exceptions were that I added a dash of nutmeg, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, & 3/4 cup of walnuts! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great! Better than plain banana bread! Cinnamon, vanilla and "sour cream," make it so delicious. Very moist!! I had to substitute sour cream for half yogurt and half cottage cottage-cheese since I did not have sour cream. I also used a 9X13 pan and ended up raising the heat to 325 degrees since it was not baking at 300 degrees. Baked for 15 minutes additional minutes. I also halved the sugar since I am pre-diabetic. I am not those annoying people that make changes just used what i had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States