Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Didn't change a single thing and loved it! Made 3 loaves and medium sized muffins. Baked everything together for exactly 60 min @ 300. Everything was perfect and my family loved it. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The recipe as written is great. To cut down on some of the fat I substituted yogurt for the sour cream. I have used plain,vanilla and peach flavored yogurt..all were loved by my family. You might want to cut back on the sugar if you use a flavored/sweetened yogurt. When I used the pea h yogurt I I cut back 1 banana and used some diced canned peaches in place of that banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OrangeHibiscus
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious! Made only half the recipe since we only had 3 overripe bananas. Followed SaraLady19's review minus the nuts (didn't have any) this was so moist and delicious, even without nuts, baked in a large loaf pan. It took about a little over an hour to bake. My 5 year old loved it so much he was asking for it as snack and then as a dessert after lunch. This just become our favorite banana bread recipe, we will be making this again with or without nuts either way its delicious. Thank you Esther Nelson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The best banana bread I have ever had, bar none. For best results, stay close while baking and use the toothpick test as you go. I ended up making 6 muffins, a cake pan loaf, and a standard loaf all at once so staying close was essential. I never would have put sour cream in banana bread but now I plan to use this recipe exclusively!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I just made this recipe. It's my first time making banana bread and it came out amazing! Great light and fluffy texture, and great flavor as well! I made it without walnuts and cut the servings in half. Will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Good. Use yogurt instead of s/c & no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfectly. I did tent the loaves with foil for the last 15 minutes to prevent over-browning. I have other banana bread recipes, but they're getting sent to the back of the recipe box. This is now my go-to recipe for banana bread. I made it into small loaves which are the perfect size for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This Banana Bread is the best ever. My family loved it. I did take the advice and increased the oven temperature to 325 and added 10 minutes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Best banana bread, no debating it. I made it exactly as recipe stated. This recipe can also be converted to two loaves and 2 dozen muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Followed recipe exactly so I could review and rate it. This was a great bread. Not sweet bread, it's the sugar sprinkle that's sweet, if you left if off you would not be saying its sweet. A bit dense but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States