Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Motorhead4907
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
One of the best banana bread recipes I've come across!!Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhead4907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe and the sour cream makes it really moist. May be my oven but I need mine in the oven longer than suggested. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have tried several of these banana bread recipes and this is by far the best. I'm not crazy about the taste of bananas in recipes, so I use 1 cup mashed bananas and 1 cup applesauce. There's just a hint of banana flavor to the bread and it's delicious. I also use pure cane sugar with the cinnamon to coat the pans - mmmmmm. Nanlynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe using gluten free-flour, pecans, only 1cup unpacked brown sugar, greek non-fat yogurt in lieu of the sour cream, and 4 tbsp. of butter. IT CAME OUT WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever made!! I used 7 bananas and 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1 1/2 white. The bake time did take 30 mins longer and loaves didn't rise to the top of the pan. It was super moist. Next time I will adjust for high altitude and turn the temp up. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I love the taste and moistness of this recipe! Followed everything and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had a lot of batter left over in the mixing bowl. Batter overflowed the loaf pans and burnt in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasty but took forever to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It made 3 loaves--Family & Friends Are begging for more--TY for a 5 star recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made it today. The only thing I did differently was I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream because I didn't have any. It's a fantastic recipe as written. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States