Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful! kids love this. We use our own cultured sour cream or milk kefir. This has been among our favorites for years. Usually we only make it for the holidays. P.S. Make sure you take it out when it is a tad uncooked in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Howell Menefee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So good!! I made this without nuts for gifts this Christmas--made 9 mini loaves (3x5"). Cooked them almost 50" at 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is absolutely wonderful....the first time I made it, it came out great...the second and third, it was a little undercooked in the middle..i have no idea what I did different because the last 3 were perfect also, lol....will never go back to an old recipe..I added chocolate chips and nuts, let it bake for about 65-70 minutes..wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I make this every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe. We live in Boulder, CO and I add 1/4c flour to almost all my baking recipes because of the higher elevation. I was very leary of cooking at 300 so I upped it to 325 for 50 minutes and checked after that. It was very moist, great flavor and the kiddos at it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It could be sweeter. After dusting add in the rest of the sugar and cinnamon to the dough. But overall it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Everyone in my family loves this! My mother in law even requested it for her birthday present! I had someone else offer to pay me to make one for her!! This is the only banana bread recipe I'll ever use now. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
FANTASTIC RECIPE. If you don't have allergies to any ingredients, this is the ONLY banana bread recipe. There is a reason it's rated so highly. It made me feel like a baking queen when I made it. I cut it in half and used one pan. I also had sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the top to make a light crisp for the top, and I had to substitute baking powder for soda. Still phenomenal. I did two eggs instead of one and a half, and I guessed on the sour cream because I had already gotten into it. Also my cooking time because I used one large pan instead of the minis was 1hr 15min. Good luck. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Goodrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States