Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used yogurt instead of sour cream and 1 c applesauce instead of butter. Very good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have used the EBNB (extreme banana nut bread) recipe from this site for years but I tried something different this Mother's day and all I can say is "Wow!" This is a far superior recipe for a much more moist bread. Dusting the pans with cinnamon sugar made a delicious difference. The only thing I did differently was that I used 2 cups brown sugar and 1 cup white as we prefer the taste of brown sugar in a banana bread. Simply amazing!! I made 2 larger loaves (9×4?) and had to bake them at 325 for nearly an hour and a half but they could not have turned out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Best banana bread ever!!! I baked it for 1hr and 5 mins at 300F and it came out awesome!! I made half the recipe with the following changes: 1) one stick salted butter 2) 2 eggs 3) 3.5 ripe bananas 4) slightly less than one cup sugar 5) 2tsp vanilla. It was moist and yummy!! Oh and I didn't have sour cream in hand, so I used 1cup full cream+1tablespoon lemon juice. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Didn't have to change a thing !!!! AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe as given and it did not bake completely. Thought about it for awhile and wondered if the 16 oz container of sour cream was by weight not volume. so not 2 cups of sour cream but more like 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
YUMMMM!!! Best banana bread recipe I have tried! And I have tried A LOT of them!! I added chic chips since they are my hubby's favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
All I did different was add one extra banana as I would have had nothing more to do with it other than throw it away and it turned out AMAZING!!! YUMMY! I got 2 large loaves and 12 muffin cups out of it. I also added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the muffins. Will definitely use this recipe again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States