Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
So moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I got very frustrated making this bread, and I thought I'd never make it again. However, once it came out of the oven, the bread is so good--moist and just sweet enough. I'll have to make it again! However, my very large mixing bowl almost overflowed--I wondered if my bananas were too large. I had so much batter! I used four 6X2 loaf pans and then figured I would put the extra batter in 6 muffins. I ended up filling 18 muffins and not having room in my oven for all of them. I started cooking them at 300 degrees, but I began to question the temp and so checked the reviews and decided to turn it up to 325. The loaves took 1 hr, while the muffins took 30 min at 325. Next time, I will make 2 large loafs instead. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Kris Wilkie
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Easy and delicious!!! It came out moist and perfect. I did bake it on 325 for the first half hour then turned it down to 300 for the last half hour. I did a two loaf batch. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Wilkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have tried dozens of banana bread recipes over the past 25 years and this is my favorite. What makes it special is the moistness (from the sour cream) and the sugar/cinnamon coating, which I would never have thought to use with banana bread. My kids were fighting over who go the butt of the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time about a year ago…I lost my copy of this recipe and recently found it again. My family LOVES this banana bread recipe more than any other one I've used. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Fantasic recipe! This has replaced the banana bread recipe from my grandmother that I used my whole life! I usually half the recipe to make 2 loaves. I use 2 eggs for 1/2 recipe and increase the flour by 1 cup. I have used both sour cream and fat free plain greek yogurt and the bread turns out great either way. I have used walnuts, pecans and even mini chocolate chips as add ins. It take about 1 hour 15 minutes to bake at 300 degrees in my oven. It is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used yogurt instead of sour cream and 1 c applesauce instead of butter. Very good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have used the EBNB (extreme banana nut bread) recipe from this site for years but I tried something different this Mother's day and all I can say is "Wow!" This is a far superior recipe for a much more moist bread. Dusting the pans with cinnamon sugar made a delicious difference. The only thing I did differently was that I used 2 cups brown sugar and 1 cup white as we prefer the taste of brown sugar in a banana bread. Simply amazing!! I made 2 larger loaves (9×4?) and had to bake them at 325 for nearly an hour and a half but they could not have turned out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Best banana bread ever!!! I baked it for 1hr and 5 mins at 300F and it came out awesome!! I made half the recipe with the following changes: 1) one stick salted butter 2) 2 eggs 3) 3.5 ripe bananas 4) slightly less than one cup sugar 5) 2tsp vanilla. It was moist and yummy!! Oh and I didn't have sour cream in hand, so I used 1cup full cream+1tablespoon lemon juice. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States