Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for my parents while I was visiting them in Kentucky but they didn't have any vanilla extract so instead of sour cream and the extract I used vanilla Greek yogurt and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe makes A LOT...more for us to enjoy. My family loved it. The second time I made it, I tossed in chocolate chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent! Will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I had a bunch of bananas I wouldn't eat and some light sour cream in my fridge so I searched recipes and found this one. I didn't have the nuts and I added a crumble top for texture but everything else stayed the same. My bf took a loaf to work this morning and told me he wasn't sharing it and my coworkers ate another 2 loaves at work today. I don't even LIKE bananas or banana bread but I will eat this. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Hands down the best banana bread I've ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antje Mundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teqeela
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really great recipe and easy to make for a first time cook. I really like the lining of the pan with the sugar and cinnamon. It came out a little heavier than I would've liked and may cut back on the butter a but but overall very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was practically perfect. The only thing I did differently was I used a pan that made a lot of smaller loafs, which turned out fantastic. I was concerned towards the beginning of making these,but they are absolutely great. Even my little brother loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hillsberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made it for my sisters-in-law and they loved it. So did my family. Have wanted more since the last piece was gone. Used half whole-wheat flour. A little yogurt instead of all sour cream since I didn't have full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States