Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is just insanely good. I could eat the batter all day… which is probably good that this makes A TON of batter! My only change is to slightly cut back on the sugar because I like my sweets a little less sweet. I cut back by about 3/4 cup this time and I thought it was perfect. Melts in your mouth. I brought it to a brunch and it was gone in minutes and everyone at the party kept asking where it came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it is by far the absolute banana bread ever! It is so moist and the cinnamon sugar coating really kicks it up a notch! My family and coworkers always rave about it and it is gone in no time. I will usually freeze a couple of the loaves and they are just as yummy when they are thawed.This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out perfect. I was out of sour cream substituted yogurt. I baked in 4 mini loaf pans the same length of time & same temp. No troubles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it..I cut recipe in half. Used half butter and half cup applesauce. Used one loaf pan and 10 cupcakes. Cooked cupcakes at 325 for 30 min. Perfect. Loaf took the entire hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was delicious...moist and great banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is the best banana bread I have ever made! I cut the sugar amount in half, and used about half whole wheat flour. I was short of sour cream so put in some plain yogurt also. My family finished 2 loaves in a day and begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It turned out beautifully! I made two batches and made six loaves. My family loved it and had to stop themselves from eating it all! I made it exactly according to the recipe only I put the oven on 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! The best banana bread ever. I cut the recipe in half and made 2 loaves. I cut the butter to 1/4 cup and the sugar to 1/2 cup... You don't need all that sugar and butter... Everything else was cut in half, except for 2 eggs and 2/3 cup walnuts. I cooked it at 325 for 1 hour + 2 minutes. I immediately took the loaves out of the pans and cooled on a rack. Outstanding! I don't give that rating lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States