Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Way too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We have nut allergies in the family, so I make this sans nuts. I also use the topping SaraLady19 recommended - I think this is the best banana bread we've had. Easy to make with the KitchAid mixer - this recipe makes two large loaves and two small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chris prefers without chocolate chips, TN like it with. All like cream cheese frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have been looking for a new banana bread recipe and I have found it. My old one ALWAYS turned out too done around the edges and since I had a container of sour cream about to expire I decided to try this one. I did not dust my pans with the cinnamon sugar though. I also have larger loaf pans then what this called for so I made 3 loaves instead of 4. This bread was so moist! This was some of the best banana bread I think i have ever had! Reading through some other reviews I wanted to add that I baked my 3 loaves at 300 for an hour like the recipe called for and they we perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
not every cooking endeavor can end in triumph.. bf says not to expect everything to go perfect.. i think i just need to stick to muffins.. anyway, i started out by cutting this down to 8 servings to make one loaf.. i decided to cook this in my little conventional toaster oven.. and that was were this went south.. about 45 minutes in bf noticed the top was burning.. so we took it out.. cut off the top and put it into the regular oven.. it's been about 40 minutes and i'm tired of trying to make it work.. it does taste good and i said we'll just put whatever slices we decide to eat in the microwave.. i didn't do the dusting of the sugar and cinnamon.. i used greek yogurt for sour cream.. half margarine and half applesauce.. and slivered almonds for the walnuts.. i'd like to say maybe there will be a next time but i'm just frustrated at this point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Incredible even at high altitude!!!!!! I halved the recipe using 3 bananas and 2 eggs. Baked at 325 for about an hour and half. (Checked at an hour and then again every 5 mins until my toothpick came out clean.) Made one loaf. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Awesome! Egg-free (allergy)-added a couple extra tablespoons of sour cream. The crunchy topping from Zuchini Bread IV - fabulous! I bake it at 325 degrees one 9 x 7 pan (30-60 mins) and 5 individual pans 20-30 mins. checking with toothpick regularly. Got fabulous reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Ciz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love it, I use 2 bread baking pans and back at 350 degrees for an hour and 20 minutes. I get rave reviews all the time for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States