Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Darbs
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was the best banana bread recipe I've ever had. It was moist and delicious. Dusting the pan with the cinnamon and sugar gave it a nice touch. It was a big hit at my ladies' Bible study class. I don't need to search for any other banana bread recipes. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made it in 2 larger loaf pans, and froze one. This is incredibly moist, more cake like, with great flavor. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Instead of vanilla extract I used Rum extract and a little lemon extract, and also added a little brown sugar and cinnamon. Was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for a banana bread cook-off and won with flying colors!! (I received more the half the votes of all the other breads!) I had to cook it 20 minutes longer than the recipe called for and it was still SUPER moist! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My husband said this banana bread is better than his mothers, which is saying a lot! I also added the topping suggested by Saralady19. This is our favorite banana bread now! Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Super moiste and delicious. My kids and I loved it and so easy!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I threw in some pecans and it wow delicious !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wow! I think I actually have to double this recipe. It goes so quickly that I have to even fight my family for a piece before it is gone. All I can say is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DeGraw
Living In: Martin, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the BEST recipe for banana bread that I've ever tried...and I've tried a lot. I only had 4 small bananas and an 8 oz tub of sour cream, so I cut the whole recipe in half. I used all 4 bananas because they were REALLY small, and 2 eggs instead of 3. Even cut in half I was able to make 2 full size bread loaves of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it a lot. I cook it at 300 deg for an hour and 10 min. I also add ground cloves and nutmeg to it. MMMMMMMM. After cooking, I let it sit in the 4 pans that I separated it into for a good 30 min. Then take out of pans to finish cooling. After cool, wrap in tinfoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States