Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Oh my my. Fabulous recipe! Mine took an hour to cook at 325. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I won't bore you by repeating all the same stuff - just know, you will not fail with this impossibley moist banan bread. I frost mine with a cream cheese frosting - just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Really great recipe, but my 5 year old did not like it because of the cinnamon. If making this for a child, you may want to omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I reduced the ingredients to 8 servings (the only things I altered was using 1 full egg and I only had 1 banana), this made one loaf. Very soft and moist, the best I made and ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe! So versatile, too! I actually 1/2 the recipe and got one loaf of bread and 12 muffins. I did 1 1/4 cups regular flour and 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour. I also threw in about 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup flax seed. You can't even tell...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The absolute BEST banana bread recipe there is!! Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought it was a good recipe. I made part of it in my Pampered Chef mini loaves pan and they stuck rely badly. I baked those for 45 min. Then I made the rest in my larger loaf pan (glass) and it popped out beautifully. I also raised the temp to 325 for my baking and being at high altitude, added two Tbsp of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made a few changes to this recipe after a few disastrous results and and some small flavor tweaks. When I used 4 small loaf pans like the directions called for, my loaves ran over the top (not due to overfilling, believe me!), took extra time to bake, but when they did, my goodness, they divine! I baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made a few substitutions to reduce fat and calories: Cut recipe in half then used the following: Replaced all sugar with Stevia, replaced 3/4 cup butter with 1 apple (sauced) + 1.5 T butter, 2 eggs, replaced sour cream with Nonfat Greek Yogurt and used 2.5 Cups Whole Wheat flour. Replaced Walnuts with Pecans. All other ingredients kept the same. Baked at 325 for 70 min. Dusted top with Cinnamon + stevia. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really is the best recipe for banana bread I've ever had! And ALL my friends agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States