Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and, despite the butter and sugar not really being able to be creamed, it turned out absolutely delicious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Totally amazing! So moist and delicious. I only have one bread pan so I quartered the recipe, which led to me having to use like one whole egg rather than 3/4 egg. Not a problem to round up. I also baked at 325 for an hour and covered the pan with foil during the last 20 mins of baking. The loaf came out completely uniform in color except swirls of spice and banana wonderful-ness. I also left out the nuts because I don't like them. The cinnamon sugar on the outside was such a hit. Best banana bread, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
An excellent recipe. I didn't have enough sour cream so I made up the difference with Greek yogurt and no sugar added apple sauce. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was delicious! Sometimes banana bread is dry. Not this recipe. We ate it while it was still warm and everyone kept sneaking more pieces from the kitchen. I left out the nuts because I didn`t any. Also I adjusted the serving size to make just one loaf, and it was wonderul. I think the sour cream is the "wink-wink" on this recipe. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
D-Licious! My favourite banana bread recipe. My husband and kids love it! The cinnamon and sour cream make a huge difference! Moist and delicious and the cinnamon and sugar lining the pan is the best part! Best banana bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is my new go-to recipe for banana bread. So yummy. Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
OMG... Is all I can say. I've made it several times, great results each time. I used stevia instead of sugar + I added 1/2 tsp baking powder as well. This is super moist.. My oven temp was set at 325*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Just like mom's recipe that we love! So glad to have found this recipe! No need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This does not fill 4 pans, not even close. I put it in 3 and they were still rather short loaves. yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States