Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is the absolute best recipe for banana bread. I have been told that it's the best ever. I always follow the recipe exactly with no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great, moist recipe--needed to bake for 1 hr to 1 hr & 20 min at 325 deg-F. Since I used different sized pans, and since I put all 4 pans in at the same time, my breads came out at varying times. Used frozen bananas (weight of 2 frozen bananas is 7.25 oz with the banana "juice") and macadamia nuts since that was all I had. Also added a dash of cloves and nutmeg to the batter and to the cinnamon/sugar lining. I tasted the batter before baking and I was really afraid that the bread was going to be too sweet. But it turned out perfectly in every regard. Immediately after I barely mixed in the dry ingredients, I popped the pans into the oven. The bread rose enough such that the batter overflowed, so be careful not to fill the batter to the brim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I did notice the "not creaming together" thing at the beginning, but ignored it. I only made two loaves but it took about an hour and a half to cook all the way through. After the first original hour, I'd check on them every 10-15 minutes. Every time I put a bitter knife in the center it was doughy. Waited another 10-15 minutes etc. Until it wasn't any longer. This is the best! I will make it over and over again! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
According to my boyfriend and my brother this is the best banana bread I've made, ever! My brother took some to his work and his coworkers asked him if I was married. For the single ladies out there, impress your crush with this recipe! I added a whole package of semi sweet chocolate chip 11.5 oz to the cake - I think that is what pushed this cake to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is awesome ! I halved the recipe (who has four bread pans? ?) And i set aside half of the cinna-sugar mixture to sprinkle on top of the loaves. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best banana bread recipe. Made it twice and awesome both times! I added chocolate chips. Amazing! I made the recipe at high altitude (8300 ft) and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I always use my great aunt's recipe, but I couldn't find it. Instead, I found this and I will never use another recipe again. It was delicious. I used 9 medium bananas, because I had them. Delicious! Everyone I shared the bread with asked for more. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Way too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We have nut allergies in the family, so I make this sans nuts. I also use the topping SaraLady19 recommended - I think this is the best banana bread we've had. Easy to make with the KitchAid mixer - this recipe makes two large loaves and two small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chris prefers without chocolate chips, TN like it with. All like cream cheese frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States