Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the BEST recipe for banana bread that I've ever tried...and I've tried a lot. I only had 4 small bananas and an 8 oz tub of sour cream, so I cut the whole recipe in half. I used all 4 bananas because they were REALLY small, and 2 eggs instead of 3. Even cut in half I was able to make 2 full size bread loaves of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it a lot. I cook it at 300 deg for an hour and 10 min. I also add ground cloves and nutmeg to it. MMMMMMMM. After cooking, I let it sit in the 4 pans that I separated it into for a good 30 min. Then take out of pans to finish cooling. After cool, wrap in tinfoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe. Cinnamon adds a new flavor to banana bread. Sour cream adds moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made twice; once following recipe exactly and once with a few changes; following recipe was great, just a little too gooey. Changes I made were subbing one cup of the white sugar for brown sugar and sprinkled a little sugar/cinnamon on top too. And cooked at 325. I only gave 4 stars because only a "no change needed" recipes gets a 5:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I baked at 350 in muffin tins. 10-15 min for mini muffins and 25-30 for stam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
best banana bread I have baked. every banana bread I've ever tried comes out under baked in the middle and this one does too unless you leave each loaf in an extra 10-15 min….. but the flavor is incredible and better than any other I've tried. Especially like the recommendation to sugar/cinnamon coat the loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTMARRIED62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this recipe today. Made two larger loaves though so I baked at 325 for 1 hour and 25 minutes. Was concerned about burning and there was a little "dampness" on the toothpick so I shut off the oven and left the door open about 10 minutes before I put on my cooling rack. Bread came out fantastic, not only in color and texture, but taste... Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
It's a really great banana bread recipe! Made the four loaves and 8 hours later we're down to two. I did add a couple dashes of ground cloves and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on top and bottom before baking. Also, baked at 325 for about 50 minutes for perfectly done loaves. Didn't have any walnuts on hand, so made without and missed out on the added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy to make & one of the moistest I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
After tweaking the bread recipe by reviews the bread came out much better. 325 seems to be a much better degree than 300 which left it mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States