Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't have sour cream on hand so swapped in Hellman's mayo. In one , I added 1 cup of dried cranberriies. This is the moistest banana bread and PACKED with flavour. Definitely a new family favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I am so picky about banana bread after tasting the perfect one 20 yrs ago and never getting the recipe; I knew it had sour cream though. I only had 4 bananas & no sour cream so used 18 oz of my plain, homemade tart yogurt hoping the extra yogurt would make up for the missing bananas and followed the reviewer with 2 larger pans at 325 for a little over an hour and foil covered the last 20. This is the recipe I've been searching for - so moist, so yummy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RPeters
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Perfectly Moist, delicate and delicious!! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Best banana bread ever, and I don't even typically like banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wet. Cooked it at 325 degrees for close to 80 mins. and I still ended up with a gloppy mess. A sample from the cooked edge of the loaf revealed a rich flavor, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a REALLY good Banana Bread recipe! Note, I didn't have enough sour cream so I sub'd 8oz of fat free plain greek yogurt and it turned out GREAT! At altitude (5120') I think I would up the baking temp to 325F next time to avoid the danger of a doughy center in bigger loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent flavor and texture. Make sure you don't over bake this recipe. I made a third of a recipe (2 bananas, 1 egg, worked out) and baked it in a regular loaf pan and it fit fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
OMGosh! Best banana bread I've ever made. It put my other recipes to shame. It's in my favorites recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I baked this in large muffin cups and put the nuts on top instead of mixing them in. Moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this turned out great.. only thing I added was brown sugar on the top before I put it in the oven.. sprinkled on and that was the best part! next time I make it I will half it because it made too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States